We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved the location, room was spotless, and great service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   170 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #37 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I loved the location, room was spotless, and great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had stayed at the hotel in the past,and were very pleased. Again we were glad we picked the Courtyard as the location is perfect for a weekend of fun. We will back for a Predators game and stay at the Courtyard.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    207
    81
    22
    15
See reviews for
78
185
23
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I planned a birthday trip to Nashville for my boyfriend. I ordered his favorite dessert from Texas and had it shipped directly to the hotel. Not only did they keep it refrigerated for me, but also, they brought it up to the room after we checked in and it was artfully arranged on a nice cake pedestal.

Room Tip: We had a gorgeous corner suite with large windows. We were near the elevator, and the hotel is very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
149 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Why "almost totally excellent"?
Location, front desk, cleanliness, room size/comfort, and valet parking all excellent plus. Couldn't find a better downtown location for short walks to all venues (Broadway Street, Ryman Auditorium, Printers Alley, Riverfront Park, TPAC, etc.) but the price is maybe a little too high for a mid-price hotel especially big occasions. However, it is worth it for convenience. Just be aware & of the $26 per night valet parking but worth it in this downtown location.
We were impressed (maybe should have been concerned ??) that when we returned to the hotel at 11:00 PM after the 4th of July fireworks/riverfront concert with 200,000+ in attendance, that 3 off-duty police officers were on the sidewalk/in lobby to insure that only registered guests entered with no problems in the vicinity.
Would we stay here again? We have now 3 times!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Courtyard by Marriott in downtown Nashville because it was within easy walking distance of the sites we wanted to see. Printers' Alley was half block around the corner. Dunn Bros. coffee shop right across the street. The District with the honky-tonks and shops 1 and 2 blocks down and 3 blocks down was the Cumberland River. It was an easy stroll to Bridgestone Arena, Ryman Auditorium, and the Country Music Hall of Fame.

The nightly rate was very reasonable and the hotel and rooms were very clean. The hotel staff was very helpful and was able to provide several suggestions on our visit to Nashville, a city that is in a re-building endeavor is prides itself on cleanliness.

We will make a return visit and stay at this hotel.

Austin & Lorrie

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danni W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide our team your feedback on our hotel in this great city of Nashville. We hope you will return. We will be refreshing our guest rooms beginning in December and there are many more events coming to our great city!
We look forward to your return!
Regards
Danni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were nice with a comfortable bed. Free internet. Close to Bridgestone/Broadway/bars but it's up the hill so a short .3 mi walk seems much further! But was disappointed that they specifically asked if you want high or low floor. Chose high yet ended up on floor 2 with a view of the side of a building. Worse view of Nashville... Ever! This hotel was ok... But for the price I think I'll pay $20 more and stay somewhere nicer and closer without the uphill walk.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danni W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you so very much for your recent stay at the Downtown Nashvile Courtyard. Our building is a historical 110 year old building.It is very difficult to give all of our guests a view of the city. Many of the more recent buildings are much taller. The great state of Tennessee has many rolling hills even downtown Nashville. We hope you will return on your next visit to this vibrant city.
Regards
Danni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, Lancashire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed here during our Great Southern Road Trip from Charleston to New Orleans. The location of the hotel was first rate - amongst the action but not within hearing range. A five minute walk to the Ryman, and not so much more to the Country Hall of Fame. The building itself was one of the first high rise buildings in the City, and the public areas had great character and presence. We found the morning breakfast arrangements strange - ordering from a counter, which I suspect would involve a lenghty wait at peak times, but early risers should have no such fears. The room that we had was great - clean with plenty of room, and brought our own gang sockets as there are never enough outlets in any hotel rooms to take all chargers.
Valet parking was friendly and efficient, but expensive and required some prior planning to avoid a delay in car retreaval.
A good choice for any one like us here to see the best of the Music City in a limited time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danni W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Nashville Downtown Courtyard. I hope you had a safe trip to New Orleans.We appreciate your comments and hope you will return again on another future road trip..Nashville is continuing to add more attractions and events daily.
It is now one of the top 5 markets to visit in the country.I am proud to be a Nashvillian!
Regards
Danni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokena, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

great location suggest getting a room on highest level available. noise from street was loud till early morning and our room was on 4th floor. only one sink and lighting was poor. Renovation to start in December so be aware 2015 will be under construction. Should be improved after updates are completed at this very comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#16 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,619 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#34 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Address: 170 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nashville
#27 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#31 Business Hotel in Nashville
#33 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique among hotels in downtown Nashville, TN, the Courtyard Nashville Downtown is a stunning, century-old high-rise set in the heart of the city. Our hotel features a new state-of-the-art lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi As a top choice among Nashville hotels, the Courtyard Nashville Downtown is walking distance from all entertainment, major businesses, music and sports venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Nashville Marriott
Nashville Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.