We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality - In The Right Location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   170 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #35 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Clitheroe, Lancashire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Quality - In The Right Location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed here during our Great Southern Road Trip from Charleston to New Orleans. The location of the hotel was first rate - amongst the action but not within hearing range. A five minute walk to the Ryman, and not so much more to the Country Hall of Fame. The building itself was one of the first high rise buildings in the City, and the public areas had great character and presence. We found the morning breakfast arrangements strange - ordering from a counter, which I suspect would involve a lenghty wait at peak times, but early risers should have no such fears. The room that we had was great - clean with plenty of room, and brought our own gang sockets as there are never enough outlets in any hotel rooms to take all chargers.
Valet parking was friendly and efficient, but expensive and required some prior planning to avoid a delay in car retreaval.
A good choice for any one like us here to see the best of the Music City in a limited time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danni W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Nashville Downtown Courtyard. I hope you had a safe trip to New Orleans.We appreciate your comments and hope you will return again on another future road trip..Nashville is continuing to add more attractions and events daily.
It is now one of the top 5 markets to visit in the country.I am proud to be a Nashvillian!
Regards
Danni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    192
    76
    21
    15
See reviews for
72
174
21
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mokena, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

great location suggest getting a room on highest level available. noise from street was loud till early morning and our room was on 4th floor. only one sink and lighting was poor. Renovation to start in December so be aware 2015 will be under construction. Should be improved after updates are completed at this very comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed here with a wedding party and loved the location; so convenient to restaurants, bars, and shops. It was nice to not have to get my car out the entire weekend since I could walk to anywhere I needed to go! My room was very clean and comfortable. Overall a pleasant stay!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge City, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Great location, all of the night life is right around the corner! The room was clean and the beds were comfy. The negatives were the price ($300 the night we stayed), the fact they do not offer complimentary breakfast & the parking fee of $28. Other than that, I would recommended for a night on the town!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

If it were a Best Western, I'd give it 5-stars. The room is clean but is a time-warp to the 90's. The sheer blinds are so old they don't close completely. The wallpaper in bathroom is terribly outdated. There's a concrete pillar in the middle of the room. No extra outlets near bed for phone chargers. I can go on, but you get point.
Location is awesome!!! But that's the ONLY reason I'd go back.
Oh, did i mention that we thought the people in the room next door were staying in our room with us? (Thin walls?)

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Nice lobby with free papers and many computers for guest use. Room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The shower was great and plenty of towels were provided. Nice to have a fridge without having to ask.The Music City free buses run right by the front door. There is a liquor store, coffee shop and urban market right across the street. I noticed the hotel's "green" rating. Unfortunately this translated to an extremely poorly lit bathroom and vanity area. Other than that, it was a great stay.

Green Features: Sorry but I am not going to re-use towels when paying $200+ a night. As stated above, the lighting was very poor in the bathroom/vanity area.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We arrived at the hotel a few minutes after 9am and were surprised that we were able to check in. We were very happy since we were up at 4am and it was already a long day for us. The check in took only a few minutes. The lobby of the hotel is impressive. Our room was on the 3rd floor and if you are sensitive to noise request a higher floor as you can hear the cars driving by. It wasnt bad but then again we are from NY so we just might be use to it. Room was a good size and very clean. The best part of this hotel is its location. You dont realize how close you are to everything until you step out and walk down the block into the middle of all the action. We ate breakfast one morning at Puckets, good portions and good price and the other morning at 417 Union very large portions and higher prices. There is lots to do and see but not so much that you cant fit it all in a long weekend. Nashville is a great city. Happy we were able to visit.

Room Tip: request a higher room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Address: 170 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nashville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#43 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique among hotels in downtown Nashville, TN, the Courtyard Nashville Downtown is a stunning, century-old high-rise set in the heart of the city. Our hotel features a new state-of-the-art lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi As a top choice among Nashville hotels, the Courtyard Nashville Downtown is walking distance from all entertainment, major businesses, music and sports venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Nashville Marriott
Nashville Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.