We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, friendly helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   170 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #37 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mokena, Illinois
2 reviews
“great location, friendly helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

great location suggest getting a room on highest level available. noise from street was loud till early morning and our room was on 4th floor. only one sink and lighting was poor. Renovation to start in December so be aware 2015 will be under construction. Should be improved after updates are completed at this very comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    204
    78
    22
    15
See reviews for
77
182
22
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
179 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed here with a wedding party and loved the location; so convenient to restaurants, bars, and shops. It was nice to not have to get my car out the entire weekend since I could walk to anywhere I needed to go! My room was very clean and comfortable. Overall a pleasant stay!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge City, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Great location, all of the night life is right around the corner! The room was clean and the beds were comfy. The negatives were the price ($300 the night we stayed), the fact they do not offer complimentary breakfast & the parking fee of $28. Other than that, I would recommended for a night on the town!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

If it were a Best Western, I'd give it 5-stars. The room is clean but is a time-warp to the 90's. The sheer blinds are so old they don't close completely. The wallpaper in bathroom is terribly outdated. There's a concrete pillar in the middle of the room. No extra outlets near bed for phone chargers. I can go on, but you get point.
Location is awesome!!! But that's the ONLY reason I'd go back.
Oh, did i mention that we thought the people in the room next door were staying in our room with us? (Thin walls?)

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Nice lobby with free papers and many computers for guest use. Room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The shower was great and plenty of towels were provided. Nice to have a fridge without having to ask.The Music City free buses run right by the front door. There is a liquor store, coffee shop and urban market right across the street. I noticed the hotel's "green" rating. Unfortunately this translated to an extremely poorly lit bathroom and vanity area. Other than that, it was a great stay.

Green Features: Sorry but I am not going to re-use towels when paying $200+ a night. As stated above, the lighting was very poor in the bathroom/vanity area.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We arrived at the hotel a few minutes after 9am and were surprised that we were able to check in. We were very happy since we were up at 4am and it was already a long day for us. The check in took only a few minutes. The lobby of the hotel is impressive. Our room was on the 3rd floor and if you are sensitive to noise request a higher floor as you can hear the cars driving by. It wasnt bad but then again we are from NY so we just might be use to it. Room was a good size and very clean. The best part of this hotel is its location. You dont realize how close you are to everything until you step out and walk down the block into the middle of all the action. We ate breakfast one morning at Puckets, good portions and good price and the other morning at 417 Union very large portions and higher prices. There is lots to do and see but not so much that you cant fit it all in a long weekend. Nashville is a great city. Happy we were able to visit.

Room Tip: request a higher room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

After my wife and I canceled our room at the Ramada Inn in Nashville due to a rude manager there, we found this hotel on line. When we first got there to book a room the front desk attendant was very nice and helpful. We got a very nice comfortable room. The only thing I didnt like about the hotel is the breakfast costs us $20 and there was a $16 Parking fee per day.

The location was very nice if you are looking do a little partying downtown. They have a free shuttle that runs around downtown Nashville and will pick you up virtually anywhere until 10:45PM. After that cab rides are $7 which we left a $3 tip to take the total to $10. The valets were incredibly helpful with tourist and navigation information.

Great hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Address: 170 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nashville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#33 Family Hotel in Nashville
#37 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique among hotels in downtown Nashville, TN, the Courtyard Nashville Downtown is a stunning, century-old high-rise set in the heart of the city. Our hotel features a new state-of-the-art lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi As a top choice among Nashville hotels, the Courtyard Nashville Downtown is walking distance from all entertainment, major businesses, music and sports venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Nashville Courtyard
Nashville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.