We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "Must stay" in Music City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   170 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #33 of 150 hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A "Must stay" in Music City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This Courtyard has a little more character than usual since it`s in a former bank building and the lobby has the high vaulted ceilings and plenty of space. It`s true what they say about "location, location, location" and this is a perfect base for all the local attractions. Whether it be 2nd Ave and Broadway for all the music bars or walk across the river to LP Field or seeing the Capitol and Courthouse buildings you only have a 5-10min walk either way. Rooms were large and comfortable, service in the lobby was quick and cheerful and the boys at the front door did a great job with luggage and car valet. My visit to Nashville was so good that I`m now thinking about when I can go back !!

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    146
    65
    15
    11
See reviews for
56
135
16
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Arrived Tuesday and we were immediately given our room. Very nice size for 3 of us and a complimentary roll away bed We loved the hotel, staff and location up until Friday morning when an issue with booking came up. When we initially checked in the older gentleman at the desk said "for 3 nights?" which I said no, til Monday. I thought he was confused because there was 3 of us and said nothing more about it. Come Friday morning I went to tell the maid she did not have to clean our room, I just brought her the garbage and asked for coffee. She seemed confused that we did not want service in our room but I thought it was just a language barrier. Not long after a gentleman knocked at our door to "confirm we were leaving" that day. I told him no, we were booked through our tour company until Monday (CMA Fest package). I found my receipt and went down to the lobby to find out what was going on. The operations manager Beverly told me we were only booked 3 days, I showed her my reciept and told her we were booked 6 days which she confirmed by my reciept. She then stated that we were only booked in 3 nights as if the tour company was at fault. Have used the tour company prior with no issue and the fact they only offer 5 or 6 night packages, i assumed it was a entry error. We always get 6 nights so we do not have to drive back to Canada after the concert Saturday night. I was told they would have booked it thru "central booking and not the hotel itself". We had already stayed 3 nights in another hotel prior to coming here so I told her I would not change rooms due to the fact we were all settled in 3 days already and unpacked. She told me the problem was there was no other rooms. I heard her repeat that I said I would not move to someone on the phone. Her apology was absolutely fake and she would not even look me in the eyes while she apologized. I had my son and his friend with me, both adults, who were not at all impressed (2 of us work in customer service and would never treat a customer like that). Making an effort to look at me and apologize would have made a huge difference in this whole mix up. Once we got that settled and went back to our vacation, we never heard any more about it at all so I assume they figured out where the fault lay in the booking. After the concert that night we got back to find our key cards had been deactivated, sending us once again back to the desk not sure if we still had a room or what was going on. Accidents happen, but this was handled very poorly. All of the other staff were magnificent and our room and location was great. I only gave a 3 star due to the issue and how it was handled.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rimgr, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Greetings from Music city following the most attended CMA musicfest ever. We apologize for any concern and confusion during this stay. We were pleased to hear that aside from this issue, the service and room met your expectations.

This was our only confusing registration the entire week and we apologize if we appeared a little challenged when handling this. I will admit it was a challenge because we had only 6 rooms departing and arriving that day with each asigned to a particular room type. We were able to strategize and resolve it without any change to you.

Thank you again for the feedback and reinforcing that our location , staff, and rooms served you very well and met your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

As most reviewers have mentioned, one of the best features of the hotel is the location. You can easily walk to many of the attractions the city has to offer. The streets are not flat however so be prepared for some minor exertion. The hotel rates were comparable to other nearby accommodations, some of which are worth a look as well. This building once served as a bank and some of the mounted photographs help illustrate it's former life. We had a room that faced Printers Alley where the music plays until the wee hours, so you might consider a quieter side. Our room was a nice size but the bathroom seemed like an after thought, very small and cramped. The room rates do not include breakfast or parking, both of which can add up. The bistro downstairs may be fine for coffee but breakfast is not very exciting for the price. Overall, we had a comfortable stay but will probably try somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: I suggest asking for a room on a high floor facing the Riverfront Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rimgr, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. Our location, service and historic charm are all memorable attributes that create a terrific Nashville Experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We booked this hotel for its location. It is located right in the middle of downtown walking distance for EVERYTHING!! We were in town for a wedding so we wanted to be close to their venue. Our room was beautiful, clean and very comfy! The lobby had a good selection for breakfast but it was downtown priced. Parking through the hotel is $25 a day but if you drive a couple blocks away there are a few parking towers that are cheaper. Overall, it was perfect for us because of its location and comfy rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martins Ferry, OH
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The rooms were large and comfortable, with great views. The staff was very helpful. This hotel was so close to the downtown bars and restaurants, we literally just walked right down the street.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rimgr, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate ou highlighting one of our most unique features. This Courtyard experience is very special for a visitor.
Our location, service and historic charm are all memorable attributes that create a terrific Nashville Experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Located two blocks from Broadway and the Ryman an done half block from Printers Alley.
Parking across the street. You can park for $12 a day and be near all of the action without a need to drive after having a few drinks downtown. The entertainment is great at most any bar!

Room Tip: You can valet for $24 per day or park yourself across the street for half of that amount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Have always enjoyed Marriotts that I have stayed but this one does not live up to standards. We were put on the 4th floor right next to the ice machine but didn't matter because the ice machine did not work. The shower was pitiful with only two little streams of water, After the room was cleaned, we found a soiled wash cloth in the floor and dirty cups in the trash can. The walls were paper thin and we could hear everyone in the hall at all times of the day and night. Do not get drinks in the bar of the hotel, we had two well bourbans and diet cokes and the bill was $19.00. We asked if there was an error and they said no, the call and well are the same price which was $7.50 plus $2.00 tax on each. We could have bought a whole bottle of Jack for that price. The only good thing about the hotel was that it was close to Printer's Alley and 2nd avenue. I would never stay there again especially since the two nights cost about $440.00 after taxes.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel maybe nearer 2nd avenue or Broadway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rimgr, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Miss Carter,

I am so sorry that you did not have a positive experience with us. I know there were a number of issues that are not characteristic of our typical hotel and a experience. My leaders , my associates and I am always committed to address any issues before a guest departs and make an effort to resolve those issues. Our goal is that every guest leaves satisfied with their stay. I am sorry we did not have an opportunity to resolve the make a gesture of apology to you before your departure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Address: 170 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Nashville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#44 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique among hotels in downtown Nashville, TN, the Courtyard Nashville Downtown is a stunning, century-old high-rise set in the heart of the city. Our hotel features a new state-of-the-art lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi As a top choice among Nashville hotels, the Courtyard Nashville Downtown is walking distance from all entertainment, major businesses, music and sports venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Nashville Marriott
Nashville Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.