We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Stay in Nashville!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   170 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #37 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“1st Stay in Nashville!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was my husband and I's first time in Nashville. We absolutely love everything the city had to offer!!! After reading all the reviews we decided on this hotel. We really have not 1 complaint, however we were not in the room for any reason other than to sleep. Since we did spend all of our time on Music Row we would probably stay a little closer next time. The only downfall with this hotel is it is at the top of a very large hill so it could be tough for someone who has an issue walking. Other than that, staff was great and so were the rooms!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rimgr, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your remarks about the hotel and your ecxperience in Nashville. We hope you will return to Music City soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    204
    78
    22
    15
See reviews for
77
182
22
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The Courtyard by Marriott in Downtown Nashville is a great place to stay when visiting the city! I have stayed here a few times in the past couple years and the hotel is very accommodating. The location is perfect and only a couple blocks away from Broadway which saves time and money waiting for cabs. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and the rooms are pretty spacious.
We have been back time and time again, and plan to keep visiting.
Also, a great value $!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were the the Courtyard Nashville on April 3rd through April 5th. Hotel was clean (which is the #1 thing I look for), and conveniently located to downtown and the hockey arena. Housekeeping went above and beyond the call of duty. Loved the layout of the room. Comfortable beds.
However, there was an older man at the front desk who was a rude jerk when we checked in; behaving as if he were doing us a favor by staying there (the shorter and heavier set of the two men).
I did feel it was a little over-priced for a Courtyard. We paid less for a Springhill Suites located one block from Time's Square in NYC last Dec!
As much as I liked the hotel, we will not be back due to this man.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rimgr, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Charlotte,

I am so sorry to hear of your experience at our desk. I would like to apologize personally of you contact me. Poor and disrespectful attitudes are not acceptable and absolutely not our hotel's image if you review other comments. Pleae accept my apology on behalf of all associates and our hotel staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Nice staff, but the only nearby parking is the $24 a night valet parking. It is near printers alley and 2 blocks from the downtown bar scene, too bad nothing is open on Mondays! Our window "view" was of the brick building next door, comfortable bed, but oddly shaped room with little space to get ready. The "Chinese print" they had hanging on the wall was upside down - for an international chain I expect better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed here while on a college club school trip over Easter break, and had nothing but a good experience.
Men greeted us at the door and helped us in with our luggage. The lobby was super clean and beautiful. The front desk staff was nothing but friendly, helpful and welcoming. They were excellent at giving us directions to all the places around town that we wanted to get to and as well when we needed a Taxi.

The room was very spacious, clean, and in pristine order. Very comfortable, even with as many people that we had in it.

We had a full room so we asked for a roll away bed for the room, they brought it up within 10 minutes and set it all up for us and everything. The bed was actually really comfortable, it was like an extra twin bed!

The location is PERFECT!! We were in walking distance of all the good sights in downtown Nashville! I loved how everything was only like a 5 min or so walk away! Especially for coming back from Printers Alley and Broadway. haha.

Overall, LOVED this hotel, and would DEF consider this hotel again when visiting Nashville! I really had no complaints at all!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, New York
Level Contributor
161 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We visit Nashville annually for a football game and to enjoy downtown. This hotel is close to both and reasonably priced. It is also clean with good service. Its an easy walk to the bars and restaurants on Broadway and to Titans stadium.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

this hotel is right next to the convention center, as well as Music Row. there are tons of bars/honkey tonks within a five minute walk. there are also some touristy restaurants and plenty to do within just a few blocks of this restaurant. staff was super friendly and rooms were clean. exactly what we needed for a bachelorette weekend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Address: 170 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nashville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#32 Family Hotel in Nashville
#33 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique among hotels in downtown Nashville, TN, the Courtyard Nashville Downtown is a stunning, century-old high-rise set in the heart of the city. Our hotel features a new state-of-the-art lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi As a top choice among Nashville hotels, the Courtyard Nashville Downtown is walking distance from all entertainment, major businesses, music and sports venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Nashville Courtyard
Nashville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.