We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, Quiet, Good Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   170 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #37 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Central, Quiet, Good Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

We had booked a fancier place, but when we turned up it was horrid. So we cancelled it and found a room here. The room was huge and clean and had free wifi. There's a small fitness room with a jacuzzi which we made use. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel has a fantastic location if you're here for the music like we were.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    207
    81
    22
    15
See reviews for
78
185
23
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

The Courtyard has an excellent location, just a few blocks from all the sights. Not luxurious but comfortable, clean and quiet. Got a good price on a sight that doesn't tell you the hotel name until you buy. (Due to a convention, hotel rates were high during our vacation). There is a fee for parking.
For breakfast, there is a nice,reasonable coffee shop across the street, Dunn Bros. Coffee.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

If you want a hotel with an elaborate pool, on site entertainment, and free parking, then this is the wrong place. On the other hand, I wanted a location that is walking distance to everything downtown, efficient service, and a room that is high quality, big and clean. That’s what I got.

Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Great room; huge in fact. My husband and I were traveling to Nashville w our 14 yr old son and they put us in a large corner end room that would accomodate a rollaway. Very impressed. Lovely area for breakfast and evening bar. In the heart of everything!! excellent renovation.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are much larger than the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Hotel is in good location...just a couple of blocks from Broadway bars, Country Music Hall of fame, Rymans, Printers Alley just around the corner..etc.
Our first vist to Nashville so followed the TA reviews and paid the most expensive room rate of my trip this year to stay here. While I wasn't expecting a Courtyard to turn into a Four Seasons or anything I guess my expectations were that this property would have contemporary rooms etc.
Cleanliness is good in all areas and the room was a decent size...but a little tired.
We had bit of a room issue at one point & thanks to Emma for getting that sorted (even having to ring off site & out of hours) it was appreciated.
We had breakfast both mornings and there was a reasonable buffett choice & nice service and a good chat with Jan our server...excellent.
So lots of positive points for this hotel and as a pretty loyal Marriott customer I guess it's probably the value for $ that's stopping me being too enthusiastic.....if your happy with your rate this is a reasonable choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

We stayed at this hotel by chance coming through TN from Kentucky. They were having a football event with the local college (Vanderbilt). The city was completely sold out and they had one room left. The front desk clerk and instead of increasing the price as most of them do, they decreased the room so we could get it. The staff was great and very accommodating. The room was really nice only hotel I've been to that has had quite a number of towels. (lol)...The valet parking was great and we could see our vehicle from the window and we were on the 6th floor, car was right across. Overall, the hotel was great, oh only one exception, they did not have grits on their breakfast buffet. Other than that, it was great. I would definitely recommend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: Room was very cozy and inviting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We went to a concert in Nashville and wanted to be able to hit Printer's Alley and other bars so we stayed at this Courtyard. It has absolutely everything you need for night life, RIGHT NEXT to Printer's alley we got to stay out all night and could still see our hotel at the end of the alley. Those bars are so much fun...the bands were awesome and we had a blast and felt SAFE safe safe! We were able to walk to our concert and came back down Broad St. hitting all those places too. Really a nice place. We liked it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#16 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,616 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#34 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Address: 170 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nashville
#28 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#32 Business Hotel in Nashville
#33 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique among hotels in downtown Nashville, TN, the Courtyard Nashville Downtown is a stunning, century-old high-rise set in the heart of the city. Our hotel features a new state-of-the-art lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi As a top choice among Nashville hotels, the Courtyard Nashville Downtown is walking distance from all entertainment, major businesses, music and sports venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Nashville Marriott
Nashville Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.