We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in the Heart of Nashville!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   170 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #43 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in the Heart of Nashville!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed at the Courtyard Marriott in Downtown Nashville during our "Spring Break" getaway - and it was awesome! We did not have prior reservations, but the front desk clerk was very helpful and accomodating, and we got checked into a great, spacious, clean room within about 15 minutes! The view from the room was back over Printers Alley, which was just down the block from the hotel - this hotel is within walking distance of everything downtown, including the bars and shops on Broadway, 2nd Avenue, the Ryman Auditorium, and the Cumberland River. It is also centrally located for all of the walking tours of Nashville, such as the wonderful ghost tours! We stayed for 3 nights - the room was always well-cleaned, the valet parking/bellhops were courteous and prompt in retrieving your car, and the conceirge/front desk clerks were helpful and full of very useful information - they directed us to some wonderful restaurants downtown within walking distance, our favorite of which was Demos' Restaurant, which had steaks so tender you could almost cut them with a fork! They also told us about a great bus tour of Nashville, the Redneck Comedy Bus Tour - it is great, if you don't mind some good-natured "ribbing"! We will definitely stay at this hotel when we return to Nashville!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    172
    74
    21
    15
See reviews for
67
159
21
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newfield, New Jersey
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

There may be fancier hotels in Nashville, but you won't find any that are better located. The Courtyard is very close to Broadway where all the music is, and we felt safe walking from our hotel at night. The hotel staff was extremely courteous and helpful, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We asked for a quiet room and heard no noise at night. If we returned to Nashville, we'd stay here again. Nashville has a lot to offer. We took the 9:00 AM Gray Line "Discover Nashville" Tour, which took us all around the city and gave us a good overview. We highly recommend that you take this 3 1/2 hour tour, which takes you into the Ryman Auditorium and the Country Music Hall of Fame. Also, if you're in town on a Tuesday, Friday, or Saturday night, don't miss the performance at the Grand Ole Opry---you don't have to be a big fan of country music to enjoy it!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

We stayed here over Memorial Day Weekend. The location is great!. It is right next to printers alley and a few blocks from Broadway where all the bars are located. Rooms are basic and clean. Staff and valet are nice. I looked at the free breakfast buffet and it didn't look good as in just plain. Here are my food recommendations: Arnolds is a MUST. 400 Degrees is great. Swetts is okay but in the hood. Loveless Cafe is great. HINT> Pucketts is a block down the street on Church Street for a good meat and three. Workout room is small but has newer type club-grade machines with tvs for cardio .

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

This was a 1st time stay at this hotel in the downtown Nashville area. It was clean and quaint. Location was ideal, being only a couple blocks from Broadway and Market streets.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaz, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

My husband and myself stayed 2 nights at this hotel and just loved everything about it! Close to all of the bars and restaurants. The employees were awesome! The omelete station was great, although the price you pay per night should include breakfast and a managers reception like other "high end" motels we have stayed in. The rooms were spotless (and I am very picky when it comes to a clean room). The only thing I have to complain about which is really not a big thing, is the lighting above the vanity was not that great to appy make-up. We will be going back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, WI
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

This is one of the nicest Courtyards I have ever stayed at. It is a converted bank building and the first floor rooms are spectacular. It is worth having breakfast just to sit in the elaborately decorated room where it is served- and the food is good too. Guest rooms are large, clean, and are furnished much like all other Courtyard guest rooms. The hotel is a modern redo of an old, solid building so there was absolutely no noise from the hallway or adjacent rooms. The staff was helpful and professional. The location was perfect for walking to all the Nashville attractions- Broadway is just two blocks south. We visited two great bars that had free live music- Tootsie’s Orchid Lounge and Robert’s Western World. In the same block is a great restaurant and bar- Merchants.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

Hotel location was perfect...close to everything. Ryman one block down and don't miss the backstage tour (thank you TripAdvisor for letting us know what others thought of this fantastic tour). Very clean hotel. Friendly front counter ladies...answered all our questions and gave great advice, made reservations, all with a smile! Front door staff great too! Always pointed us in the right direction. When we come back we are definitely staying here again! Value is outstanding!

Room Tip: Call the front desk and tell them your needs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Address: 170 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nashville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique among hotels in downtown Nashville, TN, the Courtyard Nashville Downtown is a stunning, century-old high-rise set in the heart of the city. Our hotel features a new state-of-the-art lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi As a top choice among Nashville hotels, the Courtyard Nashville Downtown is walking distance from all entertainment, major businesses, music and sports venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Nashville Marriott
Nashville Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.