We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bookmark
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2345 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Greenville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed here for a preseason game. Hotel is older but very clean and comfortable. Location is very convenient to downtown and LP Field. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lobby is very impressive as you walk in.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    115
    86
    58
    34
See reviews for
121
85
33
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erwin, North Carolina
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed at this LQ two years ago and at that time a sign was up that they were starting renovations. They still need renovations!! Upon check-in our suite was in first building but the elevator was out of order and we had to use the elevator in the second building to bring our luggage up. A long walk. Once in our room it was hot due to AC not working properly. I called down stairs to ask for another suite and was told they didn't have anymore left and that they would send maintenance, was told that maintenance would be right up. Called again one hour later and was told that maintenance had left for the night. Spent the whole night in a hot room. The next day I had to call down again for maintenance and was told that he was on a run to the airport and when he got back would be right up. We didn't want to take a shower in a muggy room and not knowing what maintenance would require (don't want anyone in our room when not there) we opted to wait until the AC was fixed to bath. Finally around 2:30 maintenance came with another AC unit and after fixing AC had to remove a chair due to ventilation. Maintenance man very nice. We had a whole day wasted due to this situation. When we checked in we were supposed to have a king bed, sofa pull out and a roll away bed. No roll away in room. The next day the maintenance man did bring us a roll away bed made in the 60's, wouldn't fold up so it took up what extra room we had, wound up sending it back next day. The décor in this hotel needs updating. The king bed needed a new mattress, it caused you to roll into the middle so sleep was a struggle. The sofa pull out slept well. The room was right across from the vending machines and you could hear people in the hallway talking and getting vending items. The TV worked well with several channels to choose from. The free Wifi worked well. The mirrored area was spacious with room for ironing board. The iron and room hair dryer worked well. The water pressure in shower/toilet was strong. The breakfast was the typical LQ style with not as much to choose from as many other LQ locations. Parking lot is well lighted, car spaces close together. Staff seemed nice enough. There are eateries and shopping stores near by. Upon check-out was given a $40.00 credit, WOW! I didn't consider this much of a deal considering it cost us a whole day of trouble. Was told that a manager would call me about this, you guessed it, NO call. On next stay in Nashville will definitely be staying at another hotel.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near vending machines/elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stay at La Quinta's because of their pet policy. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. The hotel was very clean. Temperature in the room was great. They were doing some renovations on the 5th floor so the hall was a little warm, but never noisy. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carleton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We generally stay at LaQuinta because of our dog, but this time we did not take her and because we have always very good service and accommodations at La Quinta,we decided to stay in Nashville. Not to mention there is always a good breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Great place for you and your pet to stay. Business or pleasure, LQ has the accommodations that you need to make your stay a "home away from home" experience. Locations are almost everywhere you need them and getting more and more plentiful. I thoroughly enjoy the returns members plan. Its not everyone but that's because everyone hasn't tried them yet! :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We had an excellent experience at another La Quinta and decided to stay here on our recent road trip. The price was reasonable and our room was just fine. The place does need an interior modernization and the halls are narrow and hard to manuver a luggage cart. Parking was good and well lit, breakfast was adequate, and the desk people were very nice. Suggested Darfons restaurant which was very good...and near by. Nashville has an extraordinary tax on hotel rooms...around 22%. So, unless you need to stay in Nashville...maybe a place on either side of Nashville makes economic sense.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The room was not very clean, we found hair in tub, fake finger nails in carpet and hair pins all over the floor. The hotel was sold out so we could not change rooms. The noise level in hall ways and parking lot was terrible and all night. Breakfast was lacking in selection and not restocked. Room was not at all a good value for the quality. Beds not comfortable and room was small. We normally have pretty good luck with La Quinta but wont ever stay at this one again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland

Address: 2345 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport / Opryland Hotel Nashville
La Quinta Inn And Suites Nashville Airport / Opryland
La Quinta Nashville
Nashville La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.