We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location - Clean Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2345 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Location - Clean Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Located near the airport and close to Opryland the hotel is a good value. Easy to find and close to shopping and Opry. Breakfast was not very good. Staff friendly and rooms reasonable in size and ours was clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    112
    82
    56
    32
See reviews for
119
82
31
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Very dirty with failing plumbing created "Black Mold" on floor, under counter and on wall. They replaced our room 3 times before they had one with NO problems. Manager gave my folks 50% off for problems...

Room Tip: pool not set up, loud teenagers all over all night long with NO supervision
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We have stayed at many LaQuinta's across the country, and this particular site ranks near the bottom of our liked list. The specific reason being poor housekeeping. The room they gave us had not been cleaned, trash was on the floor. Yuck. The second room was a bit better, but Mgmt. needs to better supervise their staff, so that expectations might be met. Good luck.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blanchard, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Very friendly staff. Room and bathroom was very clean. Hotel has smoking rooms and/or balconies. Great location. Very quiet. Would very likely stay here again when visiting Nashville. Very convenient to local attractions.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I have stayed at La Quinta Hotels before and have been very satisfied but this time I was disappointed. It was my time in Nashville and I was expecting so much more. The staff was really nice and corrected the issues but if someone would have taken the time to check the room before we checked in, we wouldn't have had any problems. Just a suggestion, build a cover for the guests vehicle can drive under and load their vehicles when they are departing under rainy conditions.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We headed to Nashville for the Country Music City Half and Full Marathon. Most hotels were ranging from $200 - $400 per night then we came across this particular LaQuinta at $129 so we booked it. When we got there, it was at capacity. They were ready. The staff was excellent, check in took minutes, breakfast was good, room was clean and the location enabled us to get down town in about 12 minutes. We travel to Nashville 3-4 times a year and I think we have found the hotel we will routinely stay at now.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland

Address: 2345 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport / Opryland Hotel Nashville
La Quinta Inn And Suites Nashville Airport / Opryland
La Quinta Nashville
Nashville La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.