We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center to your Saves list
Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Nightly Credit
Ranked #45 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Lockwood, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

the hotel was beautiful inside. you can get lost walking around the beautiful gardens and few shops. the night was great with light show on the fountains. a little pricey but it is a once in lifetime thing to see. plan for a couple of days if you want to see anything else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,873
    1,256
    728
    417
    335
See reviews for
998
974
108
1,711
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,507)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is a great option if Opryland is your main attraction. The lodge itself is impressive. The food and drink are pretty expensive though. Great option for groups I would say. It might take you awhile to get to your room from the front of the hotel, just allow enough time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Our stay for a business conference didn't start off well. I had called twice to ask about a room close to the convention center. I was told several times, it would be no problem, they didn't pre assign rooms, I could ask when I checked in. WELL.. upon check in , it was a problem! The front clerk was nice, but very sternly told me , no other rooms were available. My room was three lobbies away from the convention center. (this hotel is 8 miles inside). We asked to speak to a manager. He did move our room , and gave us a upgrade to a balcony in the atrium, in a closer area. So in the end, the staff did make it right which I did appreciate.

The hotel is very beautiful, but it is very big! Every morning and night, We had about a mile walk to our room. The staff were very nice, and the room was very comfortable. Unlike many others on this site, our bill was correct. If you can, eat off site. The food is good, but very pricey. Expect $40 or $50 for lunch for two at any restaurants. It is worth seeing, but have extra money with you! Be aware of the $25 resort fee, and $20.00 to self park !

Room Tip: If you are in the convention center, choose the DELTA, or Magnolia room, they are closer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Resort is huge and you will get lost many times but that is fine because you are surrounded by gorgeous plants or shops! The gardens are beautiful and the resort is amazing to walk around day or night. Staff is polite and fast to respond to issues. Location is safe and close to a shopping mall. It is a wonderful place to visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed at the Gaylord Opryland for 5 nights in early May. I was there for a convention and the experience was superb. This facility is perfect for a large group meeting. We had several events including a 5k run/walk, exhibition hall and cocktail reception. Every event was flawless! The hotel is stunning. There is a special phone line for any requests that I used several times and each time my requests were taken care of immediately. Considering the size of the hotel (yes you will walk miles but they are beautiful miles!) I couldn't believe how quickly the staff responded. There is nothing inexpensive about this property but I feel you get your moneys worth.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms add nice ambiance but at a premium price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The shuttle driver explained the Gaylord Opryland Resort is the largest convention resort in the US that doesn't have gaming, and I believe it. If you are directionally challenged be prepared. The place has several levels and raised walkways that required many stops at the "you are here" signage to reorient. But, at least it keeps things interesting. Attended a very large conference here and it never felt cramped. The entire property and Rooms were clean, staff super friendly, and plenty of venues for a business lunch or dinner. No coffee in rooms was a bummer. The resort has a kiosk at baggage claim level in the airport to book shuttle transportation. For the conference the RT charge was reasonable.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing into the resort. They have nice balconies. This recently switched to being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I was with the Humane Society convention and this place was perfect for a group of this size, over 2000 attendees. Exhibition Halls are huge and the entire place is huge, you need to be in good shape to stay at this hotel because you can walk forever and ever. But the walks were gorgeous, plants and waterfalls and a very outdoorsy feel to the place. The only thing I didn't like about it was the breakfast restaurant called Cascades - it's extremely expensive and the food was just terrible. For $18 eggs they should put more attempt to make the presentation of the food better. We avoided that restaurant because of that experience. The restaurants as a whole are very expensive for what you get here but other then that this place was awesome!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Address: 2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#32 Family Hotel in Nashville
#35 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#35 Business Hotel in Nashville
#45 Spa Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 2882
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nashville's premier hotel, the Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, offers guests all the excitement and energy of Music City under one spectacular roof. Beneath our climate-controlled signature glass atriums and nestled in a bend of the meandering Cumberland River is an extraordinary selection of dining, shopping and recreation options that create the perfect setting for a complete getaway. Enjoy our 9 amazing acres of indoor gardens, cascading waterfalls and indoor river with our very own Delta flatboat. Within this lush landscape, you will discover remodeled guest rooms and suites, a completely redesigned Cascades lobby featuring a VIP check-in area, and a 20,000 square foot spa and fitness center. Gaylord Opryland also provides business travelers and meeting attendees a central location, 600,000 square feet of flexible meeting, convention and pre-function space and 263,775 square feet of exhibition space for dynamic meeting and convention experiences. Discover Gaylord Opryland and make memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, Priceline, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Nashville
The Opryland Hotel
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Packages
Nashville Gaylord Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.