We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUCK! Never again!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Nashville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Royal Pkwy, Royal Pkwy & Airport Center, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #62 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“YUCK! Never again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We flew through Nashville after a series of overseas flights. We were exhausted, so I used Starwoods points to book this room. We got 2 double beds, but it was obvious that the first bed had been made, but did NOT have clean sheets!!!!
This was a nasty, grubby room (on the SPG floor, nonetheless). We slept in the far bed because the sheets were clean, but the shower had a gritty residue, the switches were NASTY (see photo), musty smell, rusty vents, and there were greasy smudges on every surface. Ewwww!

I'm absolutely amazed that this hotel in part of the Starwood group, which I am strictly loyal to. Someone from the company needs to stay here anonymously, because it's an embarrassment!
I wasted 7000 points here! Grrrr!
Don't waste your money or points here. Sheraton Music City is near the airport, is clean and pretty, and about the same price. I'll book there next time.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Braden2006,
We sincerely regret to hear of your very dissatisfying experience at our hotel. As a loyal SPG member, you are aware of the high standards we expect our team to uphold, and we are sorry that this was not delivered during your recent stay. Maintaining clean and inviting accommodations is a top priority to our team, so we are greatly alarmed by the conditions you described. Please rest assured that your comments have been immediately addressed and properly handled with housekeeping to ensure this does not occur again. Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback, and we sincerely hope we will have the future opportunity to make this experience up to you and prove that this is not the norm at our hotel. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
6
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It took me forever to find a decently priced hotel that was nice in Nashville. We were going in for New Year's and most of the options were a little too expensive for us. I found this gem through TA.

I wasn't sure what to expect, but as soon as we walked in; I knew we had made the right choice. The hotel is nicely decorated and has a good common area.

The rooms were comfortable and nicely decorated. Comfy beds and a good TV.

Perks to the area-
It's a little far out, but it's easy to find your way back by following airport signs.
Uber picks up out here, so you can make it into town to have a good time.

All in all, loved our stay. May of turned me from be Holiday Inn Express loyal to Four Points.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Our whole family took a trip to Nashville to do some shopping and Oprymills, see the Christmas lights at Opryland, and go to ICE. We had 3 king size rooms, each with a sofa. The only room complaint is that it was advertised as having a microwave and fridge in the room. All of our rooms had the fridge but none had the microwave. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The front desk staff was friendly. The location was great for getting to Opryland. We would definitely also stay here if flying out of Nashville airport.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear travelingcouple1024,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We’re glad you liked our clean and comfortable guest rooms, convenient location, and friendly team. We appreciate your review, and we hope to see you and your family again soon. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Springs, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I took my son-in-law for a guys weekend in Nashville. We needed big beds, and quiet surroundings.
This hotel gave us that. Completely refurbished, the beds were great. Also, the drive to downtown was less that 15 minutes, so it was not a problem to be outside the action.

Free wifi, but no breakfast; not a big deal.

I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: near the airport, but quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

This hotel was recently taken over by Sheraton and they've done a very nice job refurbishing the place. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful (mostly).
Our room was pleasant. It was fairly quiet. We were there for several days and I only heard a plane once and a dump truck once (we were on the backside). The room had a nice dresser with 6 large drawers and a good sized closet so you could unpack for a while. There are plenty of electrical plugs in the room including 2 plugs on each side of the side table by the beds and a plug in the lamp on the desk. Each bed has it's own lamp. There is a fridge but no microwave and no way of getting one in your room. You have to ask the front desk people to microwave it for you. The bathroom is nicely done. The tub has some non-stick surface to stand on which I loved. The shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel are in dispensers on the wall. Unfortunately, the shampoo in our room was empty so I was glad I had my own shampoo with me. They filled it the next day after we complained. And we had to complain to get the rest of the toiletries refilled.
The beds are new but a little too stiff for my personal preference although not so hard to be unable to sleep. The pillows were a pain. They're the kind where the stuffing doesn't stay under your head but moves to surround it, like a foam or feather halo.
There is a small restaurant that is part of the lobby which is also where you can have breakfast ordered a-la-carte. We never ate there. There's a brand new Panera just behind the Shoney's on Hwy 255. And there's a Walgreens a block away that has yogurt.
The Shoney's is a great landmark for your turnoff to find the hotel since the Sheraton is down a side road off 255. And no matter where you're going, you'll probably have to get on the highway to get there, but it is easy to get to the Opryland area or Franklin or downtown (assuming you don't hit rush hour traffic).

Room Tip: Lower floors may have less plane noise and rooms facing the front probably won't hear the dump t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, ky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We stayed in a king size room on the first floor for 1 night in Nashville,Tn Check in was quick and easy. Bed was comfortable. Had a nice sofa in the room also. LC Shuttle took us downtown for the night. Very reasonable price, under 20 dollars to take us one way. Didn't have to worry about parking and if we wanted to drink we could. Would stay again there.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014 via mobile

Good airport location with easy access to town. Above average facilities for a Four Points Sheraton with newer rooms and beds, but below average service. Room service breakfast delivered late with a cold single cup of coffee (no pot as advertised) and no option for a restaurant breakfast (Sunday brunch at 10am onwards was only option). Don't know if it is a newer hotel that needs to work through startup service issues and hopefully gets better in time.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Nashville Airport

Address: 800 Royal Pkwy, Royal Pkwy & Airport Center, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#30 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where You Want to Be. The Four Points by Sheraton Nashville Airport is less than 2 miles from Nashville International Airport (BNA). Our convenient location makes it easy to get to the excitement of downtown, less than 8 miles away on Interstate 40. Also nearby are The Hermitage, the home of President Andrew Jackson, and the historic city of Franklin. All under One Roof. Keep on top of work with free wireless High Speed Internet Access, available throughout the hotel, or in our business center. Maintain your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool. Our on-site restaurant specializes in local fare, served at breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Join us for a casual dining experience and friendly service. And our function venue holds up to 40 people theater-style. Let us take care of your meeting needs and ensure that your event is a memorable success. Home away from Home. Take it easy in any of our 101 spacious guest rooms. Stay in touch with free High Speed Internet Access, watch your favorite show on a 42-inch flat screen TV, and get a good night's sleep in our plush Four Points signature bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Nashville Airport Tn Hotel Nashville
Wingate Hotel Nashville Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.