We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient & Affordable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Nashville Airport

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Nashville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Royal Pkwy, Royal Pkwy & Airport Center, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #76 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Convenient & Affordable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

2 miles from the airport and 15 minutes from downtown via I-40 and much more affordable than the downtown hotels. Room is clean and decently furnished but walls are paper thin and heating unit will keep you up all night. Hot breakfast was okay (saved by self-made waffles). Not a Ritz but would stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 210 is directly over the lobby, so you hear the phone ringing, television and patrons below ALL...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingate by w, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Nashville Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your feed back. I have passed your thoughts along to my team of staff who are all very excited and glad to have met your expectations.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us so that we can make your stay a comfortable and a wonderful one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    113
    67
    61
    33
See reviews for
111
102
20
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

It was my very first visit to Nashville TN and I am glad that I made the right choice by staying at the Wingate by Wyndham Nashville Airport TN. The area has so many hotels to choose from and the Wingate by far exceeded all of my expectations. The staff is so friendly that it felt as if I was going home each night when returning to my room. The rooms are very clean and smell fresh. The hotel is maintained very well and I would definitely recommend it to all. It is located near several restaurants, has easy access to the highway, and is only about 5 minutes away from the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingate by w, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Nashville Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. This is a compliment in response to our efforts in making your stay with us very comfortable and a wonderful experience.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us so that we can make you feel at home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Let's get to the point. The overall stay was okay. There were stains on the floor, pillows were not throughly clean (seem to have dust or dirt residue on it), and the toilet didn't flush. When I say it didn't flush IT DIDN'T FLUSH! with every flush the previous waste would go away a little but but never fully took everything away. Our cable channels were fuzzy and even though the bed was comfortable the sheets/cover were rough. Reminds me of hard stiff hospital bedding. You would also want to bring your own water. When you want something to drink all you have is a coffee/tea marker and a small fridge with nothing in it. But as I said the overall stay was okay (only because I was with my husband) When you walk in the room it's really nice. Until you start finding everything that's wrong.... I had a nonsmoking room and the windows do not open so how did a wasp get in my room? When you think about it how long has the wasp been in there? It's cold outside it isn't annoying bug weather.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingate by w, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Nashville Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
I would like to thank you for your feed back. I very much regret the inconveniences experienced by you during your stay with us. I have addressed these concerns to my appropriate departments so that they can eliminate all these concerns. Please accept my sincere apologies and I hope, you will consider giving us another opportunity so that we can make your next stay with us a lot better than your recent one with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed for one night in while visiting my friends in Nashville. Convenient Location as it was right next to the airport, and plenty of late night food choices. Rooms were pristine, and comfortable beds. I will stay here again.

Saj

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingate by w, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Nashville Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
I am very grateful to you for your wonderful thoughts which I have passed them along to my team of staff. We are very glad to have exceeded your expectations and hope to have you on your next visit to Nashville so that we can make you feel at home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Nashville Airport

Address: 800 Royal Pkwy, Royal Pkwy & Airport Center, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Nashville Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel currently under renovations. Fitness center under renovation until Mid-April. Outdoor pool is closed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Nashville Airport Tn Hotel Nashville
Wingate Hotel Nashville Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.