We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great but....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radnor Lake State Park

Radnor Lake State Park
1160 Otter Creek Road, Nashville, TN
615 373-3467
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 263 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Canoeing, Hiking
Attraction details
Brentwood, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great but....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is great place for a 2-4 hour stroll or hike. The only con is that the place has grown quite popular and is crawling with people on the weekends. It is better to hit this place through the week or first thing in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    62
    16
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
DFW, TX
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice shaded hiking trail, wildlife easy to spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great for an easy hike. Lots of shade. Lots of deer and water fowl. Benches available to sit for a while. A little busy on the weekends.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Radnor is my happy place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I LOVE Radnor. Every time I go, I see deer, turkeys, turtles, owls, cranes and once I saw a SNAKE! I make it a point to go at least twice a month. One loop around the lake is just under 3 miles, but you can add on extra miles (about 6 total) by doing the extra trails.

One of the highlights of Radnor for me, is that every few months it's a completely different place.
In the summer the trees are full and it's very shady, autumn has scenery out of a movie. Winter is maybe not as gorgeous as the other seasons, but its neat to be able to see further into the forest part of the park and in the spring the fawns are born and all the flowers bloom (take your allergy meds!)

There is parking on either side of the park, but on a beautiful weekend parking fills up fast!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
54 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Beautiful retreat and good hiking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Took a hike today with a friend at Radnor Lake. There are several hikes....some that go up the ridgeline and some down by the lake. We saw 3 deer close up, a box turtle, turtles sunning themselves, a blue heron, chipmunk and squirrel...there is no cell reception out there, so just go enjoy mother nature and worry about access to your phone and internet after you leave the park. Very pretty lake, nice trails and overall a good time!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect peaceful getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This park is a perfect place to take a walk and enjoy peace, quiet and wildlife. It is a popular place to go. This doesn't make it feel crowded except for the parking. Parking is always a challenge. It is worth repeatedly trying though. Beautiful park!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radnor Lake State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radnor Lake State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.