We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“couldnt even park this time” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radnor Lake State Park

Radnor Lake State Park
1160 Otter Creek Road, Nashville, TN
615 373-3467
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 260 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Canoeing, Hiking
Attraction details
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“couldnt even park this time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

nice enough park when you can actually get a parking spot to go in...they need to fix that or I will give up entirely. Its one of the few parks around soo...it always crowded..kind of takes away from Nature per se.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    62
    16
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good hiking and walking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

If you live in Nashville this is a fun park to walk and hike. Very quiet and beautiful even though its close to the city. Highly recommend if you are wanting to get away from reality for an hour or two.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good peaceful place for hiking and picture taking.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

It gives you time to enjoy nature close to city.
See turkeys dance with Dears come close by. enjoy families with children involved in games and other activities

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful for walks.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

It was Easter Sunday and a bit drizzly but having plugged in my headphones, listening to classical music whilst walking around this beautiful natural forest and lake was a peaceful and warming experience. It is unusual to find such a spot practically in the centre of a metropolitan area, you would not know you were 10 mins outside the centre of Nashville.

I took nearly all the paths and spent 2.5 hours there. I also bumped into one of the rangers who was very knowledgeable regarding the flora and fauna should you wish to ask questions.

Being Easter Sunday the visitor centre was closed so I cannot comment on that. Parking is free and a doddle to find.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
110 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
“Oasis inside the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We came on a weekday at 10 am. By that time, parking was already difficult, and we luckily found the last spot int he parking lot. There were many people walking--- at this time of the weekday, mainly older people. It was a gorgeous day, not too hot, with a slight breeze, sunny skies. Turtles were sunning themselves on the tree trunks protruding from the banks, and we saw many birds described by the bulletin boards, such as cardinals, jays, titmouse, red-bellied pileated woodpecker. We walked around the lake, a leisurely 4 mile walk. The first and last sections, nearest the parking lot, are paved. Otherwise it is a marked dirt trail. An excellent oasis for a brief respite inside the city.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radnor Lake State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radnor Lake State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.