We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant modern regional motel, a few comment though” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Warragul Motel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Warragul Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Warragul Motel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1845 Princes Highway, Warragul, Victoria 3820, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Warragul
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Pleasant modern regional motel, a few comment though”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Is it that we shouldn't trust the local water in the taps ! Otherwise why place several 600 ml bottle Mount Franklin (read Coca Cola) at $4 around the room. Hilton or Sheraton profit tactics for sure, but why the need to introduce them into a pleasant regional motel is my comment to the owner. On another note the bathroom is extraordinary well ventilated but chillingly cold due to the wide ventilation gaps at top of the window. We didn't expect a bunk bed in the room as part of a twin bed request. Carpet between Queen bed and window needs an urgent stitching repair and is not befitting the quality of the room. Otherwise I would recommend this friendly staffed and contemporary establishment.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    14
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
13
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Peter the owner is a gentleman and runs a fantastic business. The motel room was modern, thought out well and very reasonable. It was a pleasure to stay at, easy to find, close to everything including the fantastic walking trail and the Golf club. The Bed was uber comfy, shower great and to sit outside the room and enjoy a coffee , read the paper and relax....priceless
Keep up the good work Peter.

Room Tip: Go to Wild Dog winery....high class wines and a lovely restaurant/cafe too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This place was really good and we would certainly stay again

We liked:
The bed was really good
Linen was really good
Towels were soft and fluffy
Room was clean
Room was quiet but you can hear the trains go past, but they didn't bother us. It is not a problem and they certainly didn't wake us up.
Peter was excellent on the phone and both check in and check out. In fact a pleasure to do business with!

The only thing I would say is that the breakfast in the dining room is not advertised in the compendium or the room! We didn't know they served breakfast there until we checked out and then it was too late, but it looked fresh and clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed here for only one night, but was very happy with it. Newly renovated rooms are great. Not huge by any means, but very comfortable. Our host was very friendly & free internet is for me a huge plus.

Only negatives I had were that the TV reception quality was quite poor (not that I watched much) and that the cooked breakfast was pretty steep.

Still, was very happy and would definitely recommend if you need to stay out this way.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

What a pleasant surprise! This fully renovated motel was quiet, clean, modern fixtures and fittings, quality beds and manchester, quiet aircinditioning and an excellent nights sleep given it was New Years Eve and the motel is on the main road into town!
We rarely ever stay in a motel preferring B & Bs but this experence has convinced us to stay in other Great Western Motels.
Congratulations to the friendly team at Warragul.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This motel is situated at the edge of the Warragul within driving distance (~5 minutes). Beautiful gardens surrounding the motel and rooms.

The owner is really knowledgable about the history and the geography around the Gippsland area. The check in/out process is friendly and easy.

The room have all the amenities that can satisfy even the most needy travellers. Good place to stay overnight for business trips.

What makes this motel outstanding to others that I've stayed is the amount of knowledge of the owner has about the place (which answers all my questions) that helps me with my trip and stay in the area plus the room are well kept and presented in a neat, clean and tidy manner which attention to details are met.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Get out of Melbourne and stay here. Nice little town and motel super. Quality rooms and lovely bed also great towels! Staff friendly and helpful would use again if ever this way...... Found by chance late in the day so a bonus all round.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Warragul Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Warragul Motel

Address: 1845 Princes Highway, Warragul, Victoria 3820, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Warragul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Warragul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Warragul Motel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Warragul Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Warragul Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.