We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Celebration Tonight

Celebration Tonight
1/24 Mason St, Warragul, Victoria, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 50 Restaurants in Warragul
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Vic. Aust.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great food and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Very good Indian restaurant, the food was excellent. Service was good, I went on a quiet Wednesday evening, but they did seem to be busy with take out. The stand out was the Garlic naan & Samosas. Would definitely eat there again if the opportunity arises.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Genuine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Really great Indian food. Good service and good prices. Take away or eat in, the place is cosy and the staff is very friendly.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MELBOURNE
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“authentic indian food as the ad say”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

we went the day before Christmas around 8.00 pm as we were travelling ,
but we got all the dishes we ordered in time
and the taste was excellent.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragul, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great indian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

best indian in warragul, by a long way.
the peanut rice is delish, never seen it at an indian before.
take-away is to the same standard as eat-in.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“The pick of the bunch - Indian for the whole family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

There are now 3 restaurants in Warragul, and Celebration tonight has BY FAR the best food.

We usually take away, but you can eat in. When I have picked up take away, I have observed the staff to be friendly and efficient, however, the room is somewhat lacking in ambience.

They have a couple of great take away deals which are really good value. Try deal 1 - 2 samosas, a butter chicken, a lamb or beef organ josh, two rice and two roti for $30. Great value! The butter chicken is fabulous and the kids love it as it's not too spicy. You can ask for your dishes mild medium or hot to suit your tastebuds. If you don't specify, though everything comes mild (I would prefer a bit of heat in my organ josh).

The samosas are plump and tasty, stuffed full of vegetables and in a lovely crisp pastry without that oily feel.

We order take away from here about once a week and the whole family loves it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celebration Tonight also viewed

Warragul, Gippsland
Warragul, Gippsland
 
Warragul, Gippsland
 

Been to Celebration Tonight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Celebration Tonight, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.