We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge a book by its cover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warrack Motel

Warrack Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warracknabeal
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Warrack Motel
Save
You added Warrack Motel to your Saves list
2 Lyle St, Warracknabeal, Victoria 3393, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ballan
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by its cover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed in a family room for two nights. It was two interconnecting rooms with one bathroom, which had a very large shower and great water pressure. The first thing I noticed upon entering the rooms was how clean they were with not a smudge of dirt on the white walls. Each room had a double and a single bed, they each have austar which is a bonus as the kids were able to watch what they wanted at night without bothering us. The motel backs onto the river and a walking track which was lovely and shady (it was hot up there for our standards lol). The owners were so friendly and upon arriving home on the second day of our stay, the room had been cleaned again, towels changed, milk changed and biscuits replaced (to the delight of my sons and husband). As much as it is a bit dated, the main thing for me was it was extremely clean and the beds comfy. We ordered breakfast the second morning and it arrived exactly at 8am like we ticked in the box. The food was yummy and it was a good price. I have given it five out of five because of the exceptional service, cleanliness, value for money and comfort (with no noise at night to top it off). Oh and because of the breaky!

Room Tip: The family room was the second in from the road but we did not experience any noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Having already stayed at the Country Roads Motel (which is presumbly the best motel in Warrack) i thought by the look of the reviews this place didnt look much different. I wasnt disappointed. Don't get me wrong - this isnt an upmarket city motel - its a country motel and from my experience about as good as you will get in most country centres.
The rooms were clean - albeit the carpet is a little overdue for replacement - the bathroom was good - quite a large shower and nice and clean.
The bed was good, a flat screen TV had austar although i didnt use it and the usual tea coffee making
Location is much better - being next to the creek as opposed to being on the highway
We didnt do cooked brekky - we took our own - but the cost was very reasonable
i would certainly stay here in preference to the Country Roads which i found a bit dark and dingy with its 'wooden' walls.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Clean quiet and comfortable but quite old motel. the location is great as it backs onto the river and there is a long walk along the river you can do. cooked breakfast is great and owners friendly. room heaters are very old and very noisy. and you will definitely need the heater in winter as it is freezing! Basic cheap accommodation which is fine if you are just passing through.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

My young teenage son and I stayed on the way west from Melbourne. The room was exactly what you would expect for this level of motel; a basic room with good amenities. It is an older style but had been refurbished. The room was a good size as was the bathroom. It was spotlessly clean and smelt fresh. It is quiet and set in a nice location.

The couple who run the motel were friendly and even went out of their way to help me with a small car problem. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

This hotel has seen better days. The bed was fine and the bedding clean but I had to put my sandals on to walk on the carpet. The carpet had a awful feeling on the feet. The bathroom was basic with a shower. We arrived in town later in the afternoon and the visitor info place was closed. If my husband wasn't so tired we would have carried on to Mildura.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Warrack Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warrack Motel

Address: 2 Lyle St, Warracknabeal, Victoria 3393, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warracknabeal
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Warracknabeal
Number of rooms: 11

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warrack Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.