We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   3185 Warburton Hwy, Warburton, Victoria 3799, Australia (Formerly Oscar's on the Yarra)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Warburton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent one night stay at Oscars. I was impressed that we were able to book a single night stay and with the value for money. We were given a warm welcome and our room was clean and comfortable. The accommodation has recently been very tastefully refurbished which has given it a fresh and modern appeal while maintaining its old charm. The setting is beautiful right on the river and we saw ducklings and baby rabbits on the lawn. Breakfast was included in the price and was delicious - cereal, fruit and yogurt followed by a hot meal of eggs, bacon, mushrooms and tomato.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    38
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
65
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Australian in India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Initially booked here as it was the only place in the area that offered a single-night stay. Customer service and attention to detail were at standard far above the nightly rate. In particular, Carl was fantastic, he arranged a hamper of wine and local produce for our room for my partners birthday. We ate at the restaurant which we highly recommend, we had the degustation menu that seemed underpriced for the quality of food and service we enjoyed. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Really enjoyed our weekend stay here. Received a warm friendly welcome and our room was very clean, comfortable and relaxing. Access to our own balcony which led to the great outdoors was also awesome. Really enjoyed listening to birdlife and other bush melodies from the comfort of our room. Thoroughly enjoyed our meal at Oscar's too.The menu is mouth wateringly creative and the portions are just right. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a lovely two day stay at Oscar's recently. Warmly greeted by Carll, the lovely staff, were extremely attentive, it made our stay special. Our meals were delightful, the portions generous. Our room was cosy, the bed comfortable, the view from our balcony of the Yarra River, plus the birdlife and flowers everywhere was just amazing.We loved it, and would highly recommend this delighful place. Not too far from the wineries, we were lucky enough to enjoy Shedfest, a lovely day spent eating good food, good wine and great music. If you happen to take a drive to Sasafrass, have coffee and cake at the little french cafe, it's divine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Yarra River. In October there is a wonderful little festival calle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

The Team was friendly, helpful and they were always taking care of us. The hotel is well located, close to the river and in front of the warburgon trail ! Clearly a great place to be for a WE or even longer.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Following a 3 night stay at Oscar's on the Yarra we can heartily recommend it for a relaxing, intimate and cosy getaway. Our room was immaculate, the bed was extremely comfortable and the balcony overlooked a quintessential Aussie view of lush native bush and the Yarra River and was accompanied by beautiful bird song. The degustation meal was superb and so were the matching recommended wines. Our night was made complete by a game of snooker in the very comfortable lounge, socialising over a glass of red or two with some fellow guests in front of the gorgeously well stoked fireplace. This place has been carefully and tastefully restored and has a warm and inviting ambience. To top it all off, our host, Carl, provided professional, friendly and attentive service. Thank you to Carl, Mark and Nadine for a beautiful experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We returned to Oscars for the Christmas in July dinner with our flying club the Australian Bonanza Society on 13th July. Our experience was even better than our first stay at Oscars. The Christmas dinner with an Oscars twist was perfect with each course better than the last. Mark the chef makes a point to cone out and see the guests which is a nice touch and the staff are very friendly too. Carl the manager is a great host and remembered us from our last stay. The Christmas tree and decorations topped it off for a genuine Christmas feel. Our room was very comfortable and the roaring open fires in the pool room make this place very cosy in the middle of a cold winter night. We will definitely be back again with some friends and highly recommend Oscars for great food and a weekend away.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley

Address: 3185 Warburton Hwy, Warburton, Victoria 3799, Australia (Formerly Oscar's on the Yarra)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Warburton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Warburton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the homestead, twenty two individually designed double bedrooms including a 2 bedroom apartment welcome guests to a relaxing ambience, private en-suite bathrooms, luxurious twin single or king pillow top beds, high-speed internet and LCD televisions - with many rooms basking in garden, mountain or river views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley Warburton, Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.