We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Favourite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of smokehouse sorrento

smokehouse sorrento
182 Ocean Beach Road, Sorrento, Victoria 3943, Australia
0359841246
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 34 Restaurants in Sorrento
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Pizza, Vegetarian, Healthy
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Local Favourite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Speciality is the gourmet pizzas Favourite is the Smoke Salmon Pizza. Apart from pizzas, there is a good variety regular menu items such as fish, beef, chicken etc. Food is consistent and good quality. Serve sizes are adequate. Pleasant service and well worth visiting for a good local fresh meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    20
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thames Ditton
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance and interesting menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Although slightly away from the main street, we chose this restaurant as it was nearest to our accommodation, and we weren't disappointed.

Casual eating with good service. We loved the most unusual italian chips - chunks of potato with skins on, with rosemary and garlic. A bit different and yummy.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Over rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Food is fine but the service is ordinary and I the staff have some interesting attitudes to customer service. Maybe try a takeaway?

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“The best pizza in Sorrento”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We've been going to the Smokehouse for years now and they consistently have the best pizza and pastas. The grilled fish is very simple, but healthy and delicious as well. Make sure to book a table because they are always packed during high season.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awsome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011 via mobile

I have been going to the smokehouse for years, it rarely changes because it doesn't need to! Great pizzas, great service and great vibe! Would recommend to anyone! A very well run establishment! Thumbs up! Luv it!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed smokehouse sorrento also viewed

Sorrento, Mornington Peninsula
Sorrento, Mornington Peninsula
 
Sorrento, Mornington Peninsula
Sorrento, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to smokehouse sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage smokehouse sorrento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.