We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top facilites in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Campbells Winery

Campbells Winery
MURRAY VALLEY HWY, Rutherglen, Victoria 3685, Australia
(02)6032 9458
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 19 Attractions in Rutherglen
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
victor harbor
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Top facilites in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Most people visiting Rutherglen will spend some time here. Probably the most commercialised winey here and as such can be a bit overcrowded. Strike a bus load and you are in strife. Good products presented in an excellent environment. Would select elsewhere for a more relaxed atmosphere

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    17
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Muscat Must”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Campbell's are one of Australia long established wine families. An inviting cellar door with a good tasting selection. We found the Muscat was to die for. Highly recommended for a visit whilst in the Rutherglen Wine Country. Just magic!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Delicious wines with first class service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is one of the best wineries I've been to for tasting. The staff member who looked after us was incredibly helpful and gave us a lot of information. Whilst I find other wines from the region a bit young, everything we tried at Campbell's was delicious, and their range catered for our differing palates. We also enjoyed looking at the barrels stored just behind the tasting room and bought Gundowning ice-creams to take with us, along with our wine of course!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great wine and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We came here because we discovered their fortified wines. The place was charming, nibbles were provided and we enjoyed a long tasting list including some very rare wines. We walked away with a smile and a few bottles to take home!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great start to our winery trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This was the first winery we visited on our weekend away with family. The wines were outstanding and the service was amazing. We were still talking about the service two days later. It looked like it might be a challenge getting everything home when we picked up 2 boxes of wine on our first visit; with several more wineries to go! Would highly recommend.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campbells Winery also viewed

 

Been to Campbells Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campbells Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.