We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have had better Chinese food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Heng Loong Chinese Restaurant

Heng Loong Chinese Restaurant
899 Point Nepean Rd, Rosebud, Victoria 3939, Australia
(03) 5986 7119
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 42 Restaurants in Rosebud
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Melbourne
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Have had better Chinese food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

It was late we were hungry, but did not want macers,kentucky or red roosters, so we went for chinese. Unfortunatly the food was not that good, value no, this was the only decent thing open so what else do you eat.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Take Away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

When in Rosebud please try this Chinese for great take away. The food is of a very high standard. We have been there quite a few times and have not had a bad feed from them. Staff are always friendly and service is pretty good. Yummy chicken and sweet corn soup.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistantly a great feed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

My family has been going to Heng Loong for more than 25 years. Not once have I heard a complaint. We ate there again last night for my mothers 83rd birthday and for 12 of us it was excellent. No 1 recommendation.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Australia
1 review
“Yummy in our tummies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Dined in here on Christmas Eve while holidaying at RACV Cape Schanck Resort. Friendly prompt service and generous serves. We had the chicken and oyster sauce and the curry fish with plain rice and fried rice after some starters of hot and spicy soup, fried wontons and spring rolls. Everyone happy with the food.Generous helpings. A TV at each end of the dining room keeps the kids (and grownups) entertained. An enjoyable and affordable night out. Highly recommended. Carl, Brighton East, Vic

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Chinese we've had in a long time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We had walked past this restaurant a few times during our stay in Rosebud. After checking the reviews here on trip advisor, we decided to give it a try. James, Col and Rob have it spot on.
The restaurant has a very easy going feel to it, the friendly staff definitely add to this. The food was served quickly and as the title states the food was great. The short soup and combination soup were amazing, and the honey prawns were huge. The size of the servings was great.
Overall one of the best nights out we have ever had.. Thanks to the friendly staff for putting the Scooby doo movie playing on tv up on the big screens for us.
We will definitely be going back again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heng Loong Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Rosebud, Mornington Peninsula
Rosebud, Mornington Peninsula
 
Rosebud, Mornington Peninsula
Rosebud, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to Heng Loong Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heng Loong Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.