We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAYED FOR A WEDDING” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bayview Motel

Bayview Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bayview Motel to your Saves list
Bayview Motel
1795 Point Nepean Road, Rosebud, Victoria 3940, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rosebud
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“STAYED FOR A WEDDING”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed here for a wedding in march last year.
Venue was ok.
Rooms are 80's style still & if you get a room near the corner you hear cars taking off all night.
Can't complain too much though, for the price it was ok.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    7
    7
    4
See reviews for
8
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

This motel location very noisy ,dated and old ( a shower curtain in the bathroom).bed was average as far as comfort went .overpriced for what the room was and included . Would definitely not stay there again .for the price of the rooms they certainly need to update the decor and bathroom. Very disappointing as we had travelled all day and were in need of some comfort .

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrigal, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I'm often amazed when the difference of $40 is whether to have a spa bath in your bathroom or not. Being a cheap skate we took the one that didn't. Room was beautifully comfortable, clean but we weren't able to enjoy the balcony as it was on what seemed like a busy intersection where the noise was really bad and the view, well, the Shell Garage isn't that appealing.

The owners were warm and friendly but if you truly want to enjoy the beauty of the Mornington peninsular there seems to be many other places.

Room Tip: Choose a room further from the corner, however, there is a car wash next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My Fiancé and I stayed here on a recent weekend escape and were pleasantly surprised with the room size and facilities.

As we were to arrive at almost midnight the hotel manager was more than happy to allow a friend to collect our key, and let us sign in the next day.

The shower was wonderful and had a decent amount of water pressure - something that normally we find is lacking.

The staff were prompt in their assistance at all times and happy to order taxis and ring companies on our behalf to gain further information. Nothing was too much trouble.

The only thing we had issues with we're the beds as they were quite hard - good for those who like hard beds - not so much for the rest of us so pack a mattress topper if you're like me and prefer a soft cushy bed!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for Christmas eve and Christmas night 2012 and the room was neat and tidy and owners very friendly. The bathroom could do with a window for ventilation and light though. Very noisy as it's on the highway and too far to walk to the main shops, but it was comfy and a nice stay

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My Husband and I stayed at the Bayview Motel Rosebud over Easter 2013, we paid top dollar for a room that was dirty and very, very uncomfortable the room was equipped with a kettle and toaster but no plates that if you wanted toast and a cup of tea/coffee in the morning. I have travelled overseas and within Australia and this motel rates as one of the worst we have stayed in could not wait to leave. Should be offered some sort of compensation by management of the motel. Alan & Karen D

Room Tip: Do not stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed at bayview motel rosebud last year in september and have returned for a second time. The service that my wife and i recieved was fantastic. We stayed on the ground floor this time the room was neat and tidy very clean.The bed was very comfy, shower was large and spotless. The staff are always more than happy to help you with whatever you may need. This is a great motel in a great position with the beach across the road. We will be returning to bayview motel in the future as we are so happy with our room and the service we recieved. Thank you bayview motel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Motel

Address: 1795 Point Nepean Road, Rosebud, Victoria 3940, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Rosebud
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rosebud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bayview Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rosebud
Rosebud Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayview Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.