We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RARE FIND ANYWHERE! AND IT'S IN MOUNTAIN CITY, TN...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tributary Restaurant

Tributary Restaurant
118 West Main Street, Mountain City, TN 37683
+1 423-727-4150
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Vegetarian, Eclectic
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“RARE FIND ANYWHERE! AND IT'S IN MOUNTAIN CITY, TN...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We were in Mountain City checking out locations for our wedding next year, and the Tributary was reccomended...A little wary...didn't seem possible to find any restaurants in
this small town, LET ALONE A GOOD ONE! As soon as we walked through the door, we knew it was going to be unique (Unusual decor) menu included Steaks, fish, Seafood, unique pasta dishes, AND YES, LOBSTER!
Our meals were exceptional (try the Punta Gorda Shrimp and Grits!)
and the service matched. Refreshing to find a menu that didn't
consist of the usual garden variety Entrees. The waitress was kind enough to show us
a breakfast menu, and if that matches dinner.... Im sure it's a winner! (5 or 6 different Eggs Benedict dishes) STILL AMAZED THAT MOUNTAIN CITY IS HOME TO SUCH A GREAT LITTLE PLACE!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    20
    1
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Andover, New Jersey
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Fantastic Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stopped in to The Tributary for breakfast during a recent road trip. In a word it was fantastic. Simply the best breakfast I've ever eaten in the USA. The eggs were super-fresh, ham tender, a delicious home-made sausage patty and thick cut bacon. The pancakes were excellent. Great service and fair prices. We will be back to try their lunch and dinner menus in the future.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain City, Tennessee
1 review
“Fabulous food, Great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

Very interesting menu with some great combinations of flavors. Shrimp on the Bayou with fried green tomatoes, yum! Shotgun Shrimp is great too! Shortribs are my comfort food of choice. Don't miss the specials board, these people love to cook and their desserts are to die for. Coconut cream pie like your Mama wished she could make.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Best meal in Mountain City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

My family and I have been eating at the Tributary since it opened and are always pleased! Service is great, food is excellent! The owners, a manager and chef duo, are incredibly accommodating and are always trying new things. The menu is reliable, but the specials are normally knock-out! If you are in Mountain City, you should try it.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tributary Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tributary Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tributary Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.