We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If only big 4 could control mid winter weather, we might worship them! ;-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BIG4 Beacon Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BIG4 Beacon Resort to your Saves list
BIG4 Beacon Resort
78 Bellarine Highway, Queenscliff, Victoria 3225, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“If only big 4 could control mid winter weather, we might worship them! ;-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We have had two stays at the beacon big 4 park and have found it a really good place to stay with children. It is very well taken care of, has good service and lots of facilities that kept the family occupied (we didn't even need to use their holiday program).
It is close to two great tracks that allow you to explore some highlights of the area inuding, beach, maritime discovery centre, skatepark, bike track that leads to queens cliff and quaint little point Lonsdale (which has nice little set of shops and playground by the sea)... Anyways.. Too much more to write about... A stay at beacon 4 especially for families we have found a brilliant get away!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    46
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
89
46
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We had a camping site for our caravan and found it to be level with a slab for chairs, awning etc. toilets are really clean and kids loved the indoor pool and spa. Indoor play area is only for kids under 130 cm so the pool really saves the place. Staff are really friendly and helpful. $100 a night for a powered site, but we're happy we did it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drouin, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Thanks to the friendly staff and superbly maintained surroundings, our stay at Big4 Beacon Resort was relaxing and stressfree. Would highly recommend others to stay here. Can't wait to return. Port Phillip Villa was clean, and so very comfortable. Definately going back

Room Tip: The Villa was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pokeno
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

A retired couple we don't usually stay in camp grounds but were enticed by an on line offer from WOTIF.with a bottle of bubbly, free mountainbike hire, 2 for 1 vineyard lunch and 12 noon checkout. Great value. We stayed 2 nights mid April. Our large room had very modern decor with well eqipped full kitchen which acted as a divider for a tiny sitting room. 2 TVS, shower & toilet Comfortable bed.Tiny patio with outdoor furniture close to a communal BBQ.
Pros. Quiet. Close to Queenscliff, Point Lonsdale & most of the Bellarine Peninsula. Friendly staff. Good camp store.Well kept with a wide range of cabins, campsites to suit most budgets.
Cons. Heated pool & spa only lukewarm. Small benchtop area had us using the electric jug in the living area when using other bench top appliances. Had to empty minibar to use fridge. Poor design with toilet reflected in the bathroom mirror.
Verdict. Great value off season.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My cabin had 6 beds in 2 bedrooms. The kitchen was well appointed and the fridge a good size. The heating was effective and was appreciated as it was cold outside. Most importantly the double bed was very comfortable. The park was well laid out and well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colac, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Fantastic facilities with the new kids playroom a real hit.(Far better than the old movie room for little ones) Great proximity to the beach and no shortage of kid friendly facilities. With tennis court,playground, grass area and basketball hoop all within a 50m of each other, it is SO easy to find something to do for kids of all ages. Loved the weekend kids activities and an indoor pool is top of the range!!
The perfect family resort!!

Room Tip: A area is close to jumping pillow with BBQ where you can eat enjoy a drink and watch the kids all at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Couldn't rave enough! We had a tent site. Great location. They had matting on the ground which saved he using a tarp. I forgot our pillows and it wasn't a problem to lend us some. Pool was fantastic. In fact all the facilities were top rate and impeccably maintained. We used the camp kitchen a lot and it worked well as it was adjacent to the kids indoor play area. My kids want to go back again soon!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BIG4 Beacon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Beacon Resort

Address: 78 Bellarine Highway, Queenscliff, Victoria 3225, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Queenscliff
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Queenscliff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"With over 40 tourism awards, including the Victorian Tourism "Hall of Fame", BIG4 Beacon Resort is easily the best option for all your family accommodation needs. Ideally located in the historic seaside village of Queenscliff, just 30km west of Geelong CBD, you'll discover the resort is perfectly situated just across from the beach and only 4km from the Queenscliff-Sorrento car ferry terminal. You'll be blown away with the myriad of options: self-contained luxury, one, two and three bedroom villas boast contemporary decor, mod-cons and cosy gas log fires or more traditional alternatives include family cabins, and comfortable motel rooms. Free resort facilities include a heated indoor pool and spa, kids' activities every single day, an exciting Indoor Play Room for the littlest family members, an inflatable trampoline and loads more. For a complete resort experience, enjoy a relaxing massage in the resort's Day Spa, book a bus tour of the Bellarine Taste Trail or a cruise experience on Port Phillip Bay, arrange ferry or airport transfers, or hire a bike to explore the amazing regional trails. The Beacon Crew thrive on providing excellence in customer service and look forward to helping you create a memorable holiday experience." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BIG4 Beacon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BIG4 Beacon Resort Queenscliff, Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BIG4 Beacon Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.