We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value of money- luxury for a bargain price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodondo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Albert
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rodondo
Save
You added Rodondo to your Saves list
74 Tarraville Road, Port Albert, Victoria, Australia   |  
Ranked #1 of 2 Port Albert B&B and Inns
Foster, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent value of money- luxury for a bargain price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Susan was flexible and welcoming- before we even arrived!
After moving into our room, we discovered our blind didn't close properly and we were promptly ushered into another room, Susan concerned that we wouldn't be as warm as this room hadn't been pre-heated...so she brought in an extra heater.
We had a very comfortable night and enjoyed the big bath and double shower too. Brekky was delicious, freshly squeezed orange juice and all we could have wanted, so we left very content.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
31
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Quaint and very charming B&B, we'll definitely be back!!

We stayed in the cabin which had a very comfy bed and an extensively equipped kitchen. However with the amazing buffet breakfasts that Susan cooks up each morning and some really nice local restaurants and cafes we decided not to use our kitchen at all. Susan is extremely friendly and very willing to provide her local knowledge of the area for things to do. Fil & Kim

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanaki
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Brilliant! Such a friendly experience in spotless comfortable rooms, and the breakfast selection in the cosy kitchen was fantastic.
Susan, Daisy and Doug made us so welcome that we intend to return before too long.
Thanks again for making Port Albert an even more inviting place to visit.
Meg & Brian

PS Our overseas friends are wondering if you'd like to adopt them Susan.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed in the Harbour view room in January. The hotel and room were very nice, and Susan was very helpful and cooked a great breakfast. The only down side is that there is not much in Port Albert, and the only decent restaurant was only open on Friday and Saturdays.

Room Tip: The large harbour view room was nice, but there was not much of a harbour view and I think staying i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

The owner welcomed us at the gate and provided secure parking for our bikes. We stayed in one of the rooms in the main residence, which had a lovely communal kitchen and sitting area.

The room was very comfortable and the modern bathroom with its twin shower was wonderful and very clean. The bed was supremely comfortable and we both got a great nights sleep!

It is located right next door to the Maritime museum and within 2 minutes walk of the water.

The owner prepared a fresh breakfast with a really fantastic range of options.

We highly recommend this B&B. It was the best quality and value for money B&B over our trip around Victoria.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

We recently had a three night stay in this beautifully decorated, luxury B&B. I will definitely be going back. It was simply lovely, a great set up. Susan is a fantastic host and clearly has a knack for making things beautiful and ensuring her guests comfort in every way.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

A wonderful experience! Beautiful cottage in a quiet but atmospheric town. Every need catered for and every touch perfect. Couldn't ask for anything more in a Bed & Breakfast!

If you're after a nice dinner, the Wild Fish restaurant down the road was one of the best dining experiences of my life.

Rodondo is a treat and the perfect way to getaway from it all!

Room Tip: We stayed in the cottage. It's the place to be for a stay of 2 nights or longer. Other rooms loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rodondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodondo

Address: 74 Tarraville Road, Port Albert, Victoria, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Port Albert
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Port Albert

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodondo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.