We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orbost Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Orbost Motel to your Saves list
Orbost Motel
3 - 5 Irvines Road, Orbost, Victoria 3888, Australia   |  
Affiliate website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Orbost
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Our Harley Davidson Club recently went to Melbourne for the 110th Anniversary of Harley Davidson. We have stayed at quite a number of motels over the years. This place is not what I expected. Warm welcome, considering the size of our group Luke and Laura were prepared for our arrival and registration was a breeze. The rooms very modern and very well presented. Clean, nothing more needed the rooms have it all. It was the best nights sleep I had on the journey. It ticked all the boxes for me and the tariffs reasonable. Give it a go you won't be disappointed. Thanks Luke & Laura.

Room Tip: All rooms according to my friends were equally high quality only difference was configurations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    34
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
75
136
12
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I've stayed twice now and the rooms are amazing! Love the corrugated-iron finishes, the stone bathroom and the nespresso machine in the room so you can make yourself a cappuccino before you leave! I will stay again, highly recommend.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Luke and Laura have provided an excellent motel facility at orbost. Very 'green' and very warm. Quiet, clean and a beautiful KS bed. A LED 42 inch Tv was most unexpected, but most welcome to view. The owners have done a great job of landscaping - very original. Could have done some signage as to its location as it is not in the commercial area of town.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Excellent service, very friendly. The rooms are amazing. Very clean and beautifully furnished and some really great touches. The Nespresso machine is a great delight to wake up to and the King bed was so luxurious.
The staff were very friendly and so welcoming which was a delight after a day of driving.

Would definitely stay again... highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed overnight. This Motel ticked all the boxes, clean, comfortable and friendly hosts. Bed was so comfortable. Although this Motel is on the highway there was no noise from it in our room. I would highly recommend this Motel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight in this motel on our way from Melbourne to the Sapphire Coast. The room was everything that we had seen in the photos on the website. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable...the bed one of the best we had slept on. Luke and Laura were fantastic hosts, very friendly and ensured that we had all that we needed. We would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed at this motel overnight on business and as we stay in many motels around the state, cleanliness, comfort and hospitality is a must. The Orbost motel had it all. Hosts Luke and Laura were very friendly and accommodating. The motel has had a face lift, inside and out and the creative designs of interiors and exteriors by the hosts are fantastic. The rooms are spotless and quiet, bed very comfortable, and the electrical accessories are very modern. I can Highly recommend this motel as a place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orbost Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orbost Motel

Address: 3 - 5 Irvines Road, Orbost, Victoria 3888, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Orbost
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Orbost
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 15 unit contemporary styled boutique motel. Some of earths greatest destinations lie in some of the unlikeliest locations. Our motel is no exception to the rule. Situated conveniently in between Melbourne and Canberra our quiet, rural location ensures a peaceful escape away from the noise and chaos we have to deal with daily. We are here to help you enjoy the Journey, not just the final Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Orbost Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orbost Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.