We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gracehill Accommodation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Gracehill Accommodation to your Saves list
Gracehill Accommodation
28 Chalet Road, Olinda, Victoria 3788, Australia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Olinda B&B and Inns
1 review
“Absolutely lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the coach house with some friends on the weekend and it was absolutely lovely! Betty thought of everything! There were so many yummy extras including wine, cheese, dips, fruit, lavish, chocolate biscuits, croissants and special little treats for our toddler...we were very spoilt. We didn't feel like leaving the house! The location is great and the house was so comfortable! We had everything we needed for or short stay and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
27
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

What a perfect weekend away. We stayed in the barn and loved every minute of it. The barn was so beautiful and cozy, the weather wasn't the best but we were more than happy to sit in front of the fire and watch movies. Betty supplied everything you could need and even stocked the fridge with some goodies, it really did feel like home. Defiantly will be returning sometime soon

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Perfect long weekend gettaway in the Cottage. Beautiful setting, wonderful (massive!) house with snug fire, fully equipped kitchen with a fridge and basket full of treats. Thank you Betty so much for your generosity. We loved it and it was the perfect base for our 'Babymoon' retreat. We were able to explore the beauty of the Dandenongs but also just rest and relax in our own space. It's perfect for a winter or summer retreat - this is a must do and we'll definitely be back (with the kid - is a perfect space for families too!)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay with family all under the one roof. Everything you would hope for was supplied. We travelled from Newcastle and brought supplies and utensils with us, but no need, leave them in the car. Everthing thought of by Betty and Fred. Even the nice touch down to dressing gowns and teddies for the kids beds. Stayed in the barn with sub zero outside and toasty warm inside with gas log fire. Beautiful clear skies gave postcard sunrise views over the valley.
Will certainly go back if we return to Olinda another day.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I have been so incredibly blessed to have found My Safe Haven within GraceHill Accommodation. I have stayed at The Coachhouse and The Barn. Both equipped with an old world feeling with stunning interior décor and getting in touch with Mother Nature meandering through the beautiful and immaculately kept secret gardens, feels like a fairytale come true. My mother, whom rarely had been anywhere like this before in her whole life just adored Betty and was impressed by her graciousness and said that GraceHill was a rare find. She could really relax and find herself in a peaceful frame of mind, especially in her time of need. I feel like GraceHill also inspires the adventurous and fun loving aspect of my personality and freedom to be who I really am! There is no pretence here, it is all about feeling safe and cared for in all ways that matter, finding peace of mind and focussing on your own needs to get back into discovering your own true essence. Betty is remarkably interesting to talk to, she works tirelessly maintaining the superb property and is a beautiful being with a glowing smile. I always enjoy my stay at GraceHill and Betty goes way beyond everyone's expectations to nurture and ensure you benefit to the utmost during your stay here. GraceHill to me has it all and in my own words it has the WOW FACTOR!! Absolutely addicted to the love of being at GraceHill in Olinda. A definite must for everyone looking for the best accommodation in The Dandenong Ranges. YAY!!!

Room Tip: Rooms with separate en suites best for privacy and comfort. Open plan space superb with a great vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
point cook
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Gracehill cottages ....an amazing place to stay... we felt right at home from when we entered the front door. The "barn" was full of luxuries plus more. Ranging from a warm and inviting gas log fire, to a fridge full of goodies for us to enjoy! The children loved the awesome playground, which was set on the most beautiful tranquil gardens overviewing the gully. The peace and serenity that came with this magical getaway was indescribable.. Betty, a welcoming hostess made everything a smooth process, from bookings to sending back, very promptly i might add, my daughters security blankets that we accidently left behind!! Thanks again for everything and we will see you in the near future...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burwood, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was my fifth time at Grace Hill and I cannot recommend it highly enough. Set in beautiful tranquil gardens with the only sound being the opening of the wine bottle. I have stayed in both the Homestead and the Coachhouse. Both are decorated in a warm decor with such attention to detail with my favourite touch being the oh so cosy bath robes! The beds are amazingly comfortable and warm with the Coachhouse being suited to families or two couples as it has two bedrooms with ensuites and open plan kitchen area. The views are amazing and Grace Hill is about an hour from the city making it a great getaway. Betty, the most welcoming host, provides a fridge stocked with treats and breakfast goodies. The local Olinda shops and restaurants are about a 2 minute drive away (if that) and Sassafrass about 4 minutes so everything is very close by. I will definately be going back for a sixth time next year. Easy parking and easy to find. Great location for walking or just sitting in front of the fire like I did.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gracehill Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gracehill Accommodation

Address: 28 Chalet Road, Olinda, Victoria 3788, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Olinda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Olinda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gracehill property was established in 1970 and has been running as a family business for the last 10 years offering bed and breakfast to couples and families with children in a safe and tranquil environment. Gracehill is surrounded by six acres of established gardens and bush land including a children’s playground with magnificent views over the Dandenong Ranges and yet is only an hour drive from Melbourne’s CBD.All our accommodation facilities at Gracehill provide generous breakfast ingredients, large luxurious cotton sateen bed-linen, luxury pillows, fluffy large towels, deep spa baths, large plasma screens, DVD’s, foxtel and free Wi-Fi internet access.Directly opposite Gracehill Bed & Breakfast Accommodation is the nationally renowned RJ Hamer Arboretum capturing breathtaking views of the Yarra Valley and Dandenong Ranges that welcomes locals and international visitors alike. Our unique location makes it a great place to stay for nature lovers and bushwalkers alike to explore the abundant source of wildlife, or simply spend the afternoon just relaxing in Gracehill’s own tranquil garden environment that includes a children’s playground. You may also decide to visit many nearby boutique shops in the villages of Olinda, Sassafras and at Mt Dandenong or spend time in the Yarra Valley which is only a short drive from Gracehill Accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Gracehill Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gracehill Accommodation Olinda, Australia - Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gracehill Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.