We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely People” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nagambie Waterfront Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Nagambie Waterfront Motel to your Saves list
Nagambie Waterfront Motel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   277-279 High Street, Nagambie, Victoria 3608, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Nagambie Lakes)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nagambie
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I was on a Victorian road trip covering 5 - 600Km per day and at the end of a long day a comfortable room was a must. The folks at Comfort Inn Nagambie were just taking over and their service was fantastic. The rooms have obviously just undergone renos and were really comfortable. Thanks for a great stay, I will be back.
Gordon

Room Tip: The upstairs lake-view rooms have a nice balcony to sit and watch a sunset from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Having researched accommodation in the Nagambie area, Comfort Inn seemed the most comfortable and best value for money. With access to the pool and a buffet breakfast offered we were excited about our upcoming stay.
Upon arrival, we discovered the pool was "closed for maintenance". By the look of it it had been closed for months. One would have thought that being so close to peak time these ammenities would be available. Travelling with children, the pool was a big drawcard.
There was also no cutlery or microwave in the room.
The location was excellent, being on the lake, but there is plenty more accommodation along the lake that would deliver what they advertise.
Overall, this was a disappointing and costly experience. I will not visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DisappointedTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The facts are as follow i rang and made a booking i asked for a bath i was told that was fine. On arrival i was told the lady who made my booking was a fill in . My two year old fell asleep in the car so when i entered theroomthefirst thing i did was put baby into the bed then i checked the bathroom there was no bath i went and asked a very rude and unprofessional woman if there was a communal bathroom with a bath i was told no and went back to my room she also rudely told me i had to inform her i needed the sofa bed made up and i did to the lady on telephone. I went back and asked if there was another room with a bath available i was told yes but it was thirty dollars extra i said that's fine then she refused to move me saying i had already used thefacilties meaning putting my baby on not in the bed. She tenfold me to wash him in the sink eventhough he was two i said he had a brain disorder and was scared of the shower she said your problems aren't my problems. I was infuriated however didn't swear or become personal and demanded to be moved as my booking by the fill in was wrong that's when her partner called me a fat idiot and upsets companion my sixty year old father inlaw we left and found somewhere else to stay someone please tell the owner as if this was my business i would be disgusted

Room Tip: Stay somewhere you will be respected
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank layla s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The property is well located with great views of the lake. Overall, the room was comfortable and spacious. A little tired perhaps but not overly so. A heater in the bathroom would help,on a cold morning.

The only real problem we experienced was the noisy group staying at same time but you cannot blame the property for that.

The other issue is that a restaurant is advised but was not open, as we had booked on basis of a restaurant that was an issue for us. So check.

Overall, we will return and had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill100045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed in a motel suite on the first floor, with a great view over the Lake. Our room was larger than an average motel room; Queen size bed, settee, table and 2 chairs, bar fridge, and an outdoor setting on the balcony. The bathroom was large with a bath and shower. Contrary to other reviews we found the room of a good, modern standard, clean, with good furnishings and accessories. I understand that rooms are being renovated so perhaps we had one of those. We had looked forward to dining in the in house restaurant which had great reviews, but there had just been a change in ownership and the restaurant was no longer operating at that time, although breakfast was still being served to the rooms. If I had to criticise anything I would suggest to the new management to add appropriate height towel rails in the bathroom. They are at knee height under the basin. The motel is within easy walking distance of all restaurants and a great location to stay within easy reach of many wineries.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

There was a mixup with our booking: it happens, and the staff worked hard so we got a good outcome. The location is superb, right on the edge of the lake, with fantastic water views. The room was roomy and clean, the bed was modern and comfortable. All in all though it is just a fairly standard motel so don't expect too much.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick_Keogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very relaxing location on the shores of Lake Nagambie. Approx 75 mins from Melbourne and 20 mins from Shepperton in rural Victoria. Rooms were of a reasonable size, neat, clean and tidy. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Great view from my first storey room overlooking the lake. Attended Nagambie for a Kayaking Regatta. Will happily book in again. Note - 5 min drive to kayak/rowing competition area. Possibly a little bit pricey for the room and location in rural Victoria.

Room Tip: Great base to travel to local wineries, fruit farms around Shepperton. Just over one hour to Tullam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nagambie
16.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Coach & Bushmans
0.6 mi away
Nagambie Motor Inn & Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Centretown Motel Nagambie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Nagambie Lakes Leisure Park
16.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Crossing Place Motel
15.4 mi away
No photo provided
Seymour Motel
#4 of 4 in Seymour
3.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nagambie Waterfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagambie Waterfront Motel

Address: 277-279 High Street, Nagambie, Victoria 3608, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Nagambie Lakes)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Nagambie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nagambie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Nagambie Waterfront Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nagambie Waterfront Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing