We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nagambie Motor Inn & Conference Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Nagambie Motor Inn & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Nagambie Motor Inn & Conference Centre
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   185 High Street, Nagambie, Victoria 3608, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Nagambie B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One Night Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Recently attended family engagement in Nagambie and luckily managed to get the 2nd last room available in the area due to a busy weekend! (Melb Cup weekend)
The new Managers were very friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious and very clean. A good sized bathroom and spa bath, although unfortunately, didn't get a chance to use it! Well equipped kitchenette!
Would highly recommend Nagambie Motor Inn!

Room Tip: Went through Agoda for cheaper rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
12
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

A group of us stayed here last year and we are staying again this year.
The rooms are lovely, clean with all the amenities one needs.
The BBQ area is well appointed. The owners are very accommodating and friendly.
Short walk to shops. Value for money wouldn't stay anywhere else in Nagambie.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I am so grateful for there help i was with an elderly gentleman and i had a horrible experience at the comfort in nagambie suites they called me a fat idiot and threw us out for no reason because i had a dying baby and they stuffed up my booking and wouldn't give me a room with a bath even though it was available. And i came here upset distressed with no booking and even though it wasn't their policy the manager gave me a room without a credit card me nor my father in law had me we were on a long trip to take my baby somewhere special the room was great he was a compassionate and kind person which means everything in this world so please give them business. The comfort in and suites down the road wouldn't change my room to a bath even though i booked one but the lady on the phone was a fill in because she said i used the facilities meaning putting my baby on the bed we were only there for ten minutes i demanded to be moved even pay more i was told to get out and called a fat idiot my baby doesn't have long to live and these people helped me i hope this inspires people to stay here

Room Tip: The spa room is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We booked here at the last minute on our way to a funeral in Albury. We had stayed there once before and remembered that last time our room was beautifully appointed and modern - and also larger than a normal motel room. This time we stayed in one of the suites, which had a seperate lounge room and also a spa in the bathroom. The quality of furnishings was very good. We slept well and woke to the sound of small birds twittering. It felt very rural. And we liked the way our room opened on to a small, sunny garden, where we could have read the papers if time allowed. We found Tony the manager very hospitable and friendly, and gave us directions on the best way to get to Albury. We would stay there again, and hopefully next time it will be for longer.

Room Tip: If you can afford the extra dollars, ask for the suite just to have the experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swan Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed here for two nights over a weekend for a wedding at Mitchelton Winery. The service was excellent and reception was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a two room "family room". Very comfortable queen bed in the main room, with TV, couch, table/chairs and a small kitchen containing all we needed - Microwave, crockery,sink, the usual. The second room contained three single beds. There was plenty of space and I especially liked the ample hanging space (for five lots of wedding clothes). This separate walk-in hanging area also had a mirror and a bench & chair which was great for doing makeup etc while the bathroom was being used. The bathroom was bright, clean and plenty of hot water and towels. The rooms have a sliding door to the rear of the motel into the garden where there are tables and chairs for each room. The motel is next door to a roadhouse and not far from an IGA supermarket. I'd certainly stay here again as we were very comfortable, had a good night's sleep and enjoyed the friendly service.

Room Tip: Its nice to find a motel with a queen and 3 single beds without having to put a roll away bed in or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Reading all these wonderful it makes me sad to have to say that our experience with this hotel was not pleasant at all. The rooms where clean and spacious and the location was about a 5 minute walk to the main street but unfortunately we found Tony the manager to be rude, confronting and unpleasant. We spend a lot of time in Nagambie and that will be our first and last time at this hotel. Unfortunately we would rather pay more money and get good quality service. My advice is to go and see Sue at Comfort Inn & Suites. She was beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This motel appears to be freshly renovated. Our room (room 4) had a comfortable, firm queen bed, small sofa, flat screen TV, table and 2 chairs, small kitchenette with fridge, microwave, kettle, sink, stove, crockery and cutlery for 2, separate walk-in wardrobe with luggage bench and ample hanging space, bathroom with a single sink, toilet and good shower. Toiletries were small shampoo, conditioner and soap.
The room had large glass doors looking onto a rear path. In the centre area of the motel is a swimming pool and attractive garden. The reception area doubles as a small tourist information centre. At night we heard some truck noise from the main road, but not enough to disturb us.
The motel is within walking distance of a supermarket, and about a ten minute walk from the town centre. We has difficulty finding the motel late at night when the neon sign was not turned on. The Goulburn Valley Highway runs parallel to the adjacent High Street, which is accessible via small, badly marked access lanes. Coming from Melbourne, the motel is on the left, just short of the Service Station as you enter the town.
The service was excellent. The owner texted us and called us on the day of our arrival to let us know that they weren't normally available for check-in after 9pm, but made simple arrangements for our late arrival. We were relocated to a quiet room, when he realised a neighbouring property was holding a loud party close to the room we were originally booked into. Without our asking, he let us know that a late check-out would be fine if we slept in the next morning.
At $130 a night, the value is average.
About an hour's drive past the outer suburbs of Melbourne, Nagambie is not a bad place to stop on the way back to Sydney if you want to avoid city accommodation prices. We visited the Tabilk Winery, with it's amazing wetlands walk and the Mitchelton Winery during our stay. It takes about 15 minutes to get back onto the Hume Highway from Nagambie.

Room Tip: Room 12 is the quietest room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nagambie
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Nagambie Lakes
15.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Coach & Bushmans
1.3 mi away
Nagambie Lakes Leisure Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Centretown Motel Nagambie
15.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Crossing Place Motel
23.1 mi away
Castle Creek Motel
Castle Creek Motel
#2 of 7 in Euroa
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nagambie Motor Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagambie Motor Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 185 High Street, Nagambie, Victoria 3608, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Nagambie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Nagambie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nagambie Motor Inn & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rooms are the largest in Nagambie, meticulously maintained and presented for your comfort and pleasure. We offer various room configurations including Queen, King and Family Suites. Queen Rooms accommodate 1 to 2 guests• 1 x Queen size bed• Kitchenettes with microwave• Full HDTV• Wifi• Electric Blankets• Walk in dressing room with luggage facilities • Heated bathrooms. Queen Room + Twin accommodates 2-3 guests in 2 separate beds. • 1 x Queen size bed• 1 x Single Bed• Kitchenettes with microwave• Full HDTV• Wifi• Electric Blankets• Walk in dressing room with luggage facilities • Heated bathrooms. King Suites • Master Bedroom with King Bed• Generous Lounge Room• Fully equipped kitchenette with cook top and oven• Large heated bathroom with shower and separate Spa • Walk-in dressing room with luggage facilities. Family Suites will accommodate 4 to 5 people comfortably. They offer:• 1 x Queen size bed• 3 x Single beds in a separate bedroom• Kitchenettes with microwave• Full HDTV• Electric Blankets• Wifi• Walk in dressing room with luggage facilities • Heated bathrooms. The Nagambie Motor Inn also offers lovely public amenities including lush gardens, swimming pool, large covered BBQ area for you and your family to further relax and enjoy your stay with us. We also offer:• Breakfast by request• Sofa Beds for additional guests• Cots and High Chairs• Laundry Facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Nagambie Motor Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nagambie Motor Inn & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.