We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Customer Service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Nagambie Motor Inn & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Nagambie Motor Inn & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Nagambie Motor Inn & Conference Centre
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   185 High Street, Nagambie, Victoria 3608, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Nagambie B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bad Customer Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Reading all these wonderful it makes me sad to have to say that our experience with this hotel was not pleasant at all. The rooms where clean and spacious and the location was about a 5 minute walk to the main street but unfortunately we found Tony the manager to be rude, confronting and unpleasant. We spend a lot of time in Nagambie and that will be our first and last time at this hotel. Unfortunately we would rather pay more money and get good quality service. My advice is to go and see Sue at Comfort Inn & Suites. She was beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
11
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This motel appears to be freshly renovated. Our room (room 4) had a comfortable, firm queen bed, small sofa, flat screen TV, table and 2 chairs, small kitchenette with fridge, microwave, kettle, sink, stove, crockery and cutlery for 2, separate walk-in wardrobe with luggage bench and ample hanging space, bathroom with a single sink, toilet and good shower. Toiletries were small shampoo, conditioner and soap.
The room had large glass doors looking onto a rear path. In the centre area of the motel is a swimming pool and attractive garden. The reception area doubles as a small tourist information centre. At night we heard some truck noise from the main road, but not enough to disturb us.
The motel is within walking distance of a supermarket, and about a ten minute walk from the town centre. We has difficulty finding the motel late at night when the neon sign was not turned on. The Goulburn Valley Highway runs parallel to the adjacent High Street, which is accessible via small, badly marked access lanes. Coming from Melbourne, the motel is on the left, just short of the Service Station as you enter the town.
The service was excellent. The owner texted us and called us on the day of our arrival to let us know that they weren't normally available for check-in after 9pm, but made simple arrangements for our late arrival. We were relocated to a quiet room, when he realised a neighbouring property was holding a loud party close to the room we were originally booked into. Without our asking, he let us know that a late check-out would be fine if we slept in the next morning.
At $130 a night, the value is average.
About an hour's drive past the outer suburbs of Melbourne, Nagambie is not a bad place to stop on the way back to Sydney if you want to avoid city accommodation prices. We visited the Tabilk Winery, with it's amazing wetlands walk and the Mitchelton Winery during our stay. It takes about 15 minutes to get back onto the Hume Highway from Nagambie.

Room Tip: Room 12 is the quietest room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Good location and great rooms. Enjoyed the new rooms now that they have been refurbished and great hospitality from the owners. Close to the golf course and walking distance to the shops was great. Well recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moama, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

At the Nagambie Motor Inn we had an enjoyable family reunion weekend. The motel is welcoming, comfortable and recently renovated with modern contempory designs. The onsite function room was a great venue for our large family dinner, being well equiped for self catering - seating approximately 30 people. We would recommend it as ideal for family reunions, large groups and parties.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We were given a warm welcome when we arrived for a weekend in July 2012 and were pleasantly surprised by the size of our room, quality of the decor and bed comfort. The rooms are larger than normal, include self catering (which we didn't use) and look like they have all recently been renovated. Ours included a separate luggage and dressing area. My wife and I are regular travelers and this is among the best we've stayed at in regional Victoria. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear catch the afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Victoria, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We were very well looked after by the owners who went out of their way to make our stay comfortable

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagambie
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Whenever I send my friends here they are always well looked after. Lovely owners and in a convenient location - what more could you want!?

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nagambie Motor Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagambie Motor Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 185 High Street, Nagambie, Victoria 3608, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Nagambie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Nagambie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nagambie Motor Inn & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rooms are the largest in Nagambie, meticulously maintained and presented for your comfort and pleasure. We offer various room configurations including Queen, King and Family Suites. Queen Rooms accommodate 1 to 2 guests• 1 x Queen size bed• Kitchenettes with microwave• Full HDTV• Wifi• Electric Blankets• Walk in dressing room with luggage facilities • Heated bathrooms. Queen Room + Twin accommodates 2-3 guests in 2 separate beds. • 1 x Queen size bed• 1 x Single Bed• Kitchenettes with microwave• Full HDTV• Wifi• Electric Blankets• Walk in dressing room with luggage facilities • Heated bathrooms. King Suites • Master Bedroom with King Bed• Generous Lounge Room• Fully equipped kitchenette with cook top and oven• Large heated bathroom with shower and separate Spa • Walk-in dressing room with luggage facilities. Family Suites will accommodate 4 to 5 people comfortably. They offer:• 1 x Queen size bed• 3 x Single beds in a separate bedroom• Kitchenettes with microwave• Full HDTV• Electric Blankets• Wifi• Walk in dressing room with luggage facilities • Heated bathrooms. The Nagambie Motor Inn also offers lovely public amenities including lush gardens, swimming pool, large covered BBQ area for you and your family to further relax and enjoy your stay with us. We also offer:• Breakfast by request• Sofa Beds for additional guests• Cots and High Chairs• Laundry Facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Nagambie Motor Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nagambie Motor Inn & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.