We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
401 S Mount Juliet Rd, Ste 160, Mount Juliet, TN 37122-8463
615-773-4710
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 102 Restaurants in Mount Juliet
Cuisines: Bakery, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Knoxville
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Outstanding.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Excellent fast service. Great staff and good food. The environment at this location is very well laid out. The free wifi is a nice bonus.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Juliet, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Enjoyable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Love their pastries...possibly addicted!! Recommend pecan, almond, or chocolate pastries. The coffee is terrific...you can make it the way you like it! It's especially nice to sit outside! Their soups and salads are very good too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food and coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I think I ate breakfast there everyday I was in town. I had the breakfast power sandwich and a coffee. The coffee was awesome. Also went for lunch and enjoyed the panini.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Love the patio here as well as the staff. Food is always good and love the atmosphere. Coffee in a mug rather than a paper cup is so much more enjoyable.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good Food, Wi-fi and Pleasant Surroundings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Panera Bread is a chain restaurant built on the cafe concept of a semi-upscale setting reminiscent of an urban college neighborhood. They offered free wi-fi early on, many meal choices are healthy or health-concious, and seating is casual. Service is walk-up, but the quality of service at this location is exceptional, with courteous and efficent employees. The vibe is similar to Starbucks, but with more room, more menu items and less coffee.

Despite the fact that even McDonald's has free wi-fi these days, I generally head to Panera if I am in Mt. Juliet and want to spend some time with my laptop. Perhaps it's the herd instinct, like Starbucks you'll see more than a few laptops open on tables on any given day.

Bread is the focus here, mostly sandwiches and pastries. A popular choice is a soup and sandwich combo with smaller portions of those menu items, and I usually choose this option. The soups that I have had, including several varieties of European themed chicken recipes, are excellent. The Broccoli/cheddar is also a favorite. From the recent menu I recommend the Asiago Roast Beef and Frontega Chicken sandwiches. The smoothies are also highly recommended.

All this good food comes at a price. I can't think of any other walk-up service restaurant where my lunch bill regularly exceeds ten dollars, and with my daughter along for the ride it has topped twenty dollars. This is truly an example of getting what you pay for in terms of quality service and food, but it is not a great value..

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

Mount Juliet, TN
Mount Juliet, TN
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panera Bread, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.