We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   565 S Mt Juliet Road, I-40 at Exit 226 (opening August 5, 2008), Mount Juliet, TN 37122   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Mount Juliet
Athens, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I recently stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for a training session. The hotel was super nice. The room was large and clean. The bed was ok, I like a softer bed, but I slept well. Loved the decor, very pretty. The staff were all very helpful with anything our group needed. The breakfast bar was pretty good, they had eggs, biscuits, gravy, bagels, toast, cereal, but not a lot of sweet pastries or fruit. Nice breakfast area to sit and eat in. The meeting room was nice and the technology was good. The location is really good. Nice shopping area with lots of chain shops and restaurants just next door. Drive into downtown Nashville is easy. The hotel is located just off the interstate and pretty easy to get too. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your response. I am glad to here that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are delighted to serve you and your family at our hotel. Please come back and see us.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    28
    9
    1
    8
See reviews for
39
23
7
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nj
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel is about 15 to 20 minutes outside of Nashville in a super convenient, happening suburban area. Every chain restaurant and store - just about- is either right behind the hotel or within 5 minutes driving. The room was very nice, very updated. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was nicely done. All in all, this is a very good choice and I woudl definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank You!

Thank you for staying with us. Guests like you are a pleasure, and we are delighted to have you with us. Please do not hesitate to call us if we can be of any service.

Again, thank you and enjoy your stay.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The Holiday Inn Express is newer, well maintained hotel in suburban Mt Juliet, about 20 minutes away from downtown Nashville. It's a great casual location because it's near enough to all the major attractions yet just far enough away from the hustle & bustle to relax after a long day of exploring.

We stayed for three nights and that's just long enough to visit all the well known sights. My favorites were the Grand Ole Opry Show at the Ryman Auditorium and the walks we took along Broadway. The bars & honky tonks were happenin, Nashville in g all evening long.

My wife would add our walking tour which covered leading country music legends in Nashville.

All in all, Nashville should absolutely be on your list of places to visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank You!

Thank you for staying with us. Guests like you are a pleasure, and we are delighted to have you with us. Please do not hesitate to call us if we can be of any service.

Again, thank you and come back and see us.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestonsburg, Kentucky
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Only a 20 minute drive to Downtown Nashville where the hotels cost twice as much. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean lobby and eating area. Check in was fast and all was in order. Our room was great. A slight "housekeeping" problem, but not enough of a problem to even go into detail. Room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was somewhat typical for a Holiday Inn Express; eggs, coffee, pancakes, etc. Food was good. Staff was very helpful and even mailed a letter for us. Location is good with a major shopping mall behind the hotel, but yet it wasn't noisy. Will stay here again when visiting Nashville.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your response. You had a great stay and that's what all that matters. Please come back and see us and hopefully it will be soon.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was our first time at a HEI and we were very pleasantly surprised. The facility is pretty new, which gives it a leg up for things being in good shape and working order. The room was large and well appointed with a easy chair, desk & chair, free wifi, microwave, frig, etc. The free breakfast always included hot items like an omelet, scrambled eggs, cinnamon rolls, pancakes, etc. as well as a better than average selection of cold items. The staff was friendly. No complaints about anything.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. You were a delighted guest and hope to see you back.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Pleasant and friendly staff. good sized rooms with microwave and fridge. Plenty of places to eat near by. Hotel could do with a bar. Swimming pool was too small to actually swim in but ideal for families who just want to splash around.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Guests like you are a pleasure, and we are delighted to have you with us. Please do not hesitate to call us if we can be of any service.

Again, thank you and enjoy your stay.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We recently stayed on a Sat & Sun night in April 2013. When we walked in the room we immediately smelled something perfume like. I am sensitive to perfumes & chemicals (actual allergies). My eyes got infected and it also felt like I was breathing in powder. I went down to talk to the front desk clerk. The hotel was full and they couldn't transfer us into another room. She mentioned that the hotel cleaning staff sprays something to prevent and counteract odors and smells. She told me that the spray was perfume like and called Tropical Breeze or Tropical something. She was very nice and found the hotel's O-zone filter (it is used to remove odors and cigarette smells). We ran this for several hours in our room Sat night and it was much better by the next morning. We asked them NOT to spray anything when they cleaned on Sunday but we had a problem again on Sunday although not quite as bad as the night before. We again asked for the Ozone filter and ran it for several hours again.

And, one days we got a 5 am phone wake up call even though we didn't order one.

When we checked out on Monday, I spoke with the front desk manager. It was almost like he was blaming me for everything. He commented that I had not informed them not to spray chemicals in the room and that I was the only person that ever complained. I told him that my husband and I travel frequently and that I work at a hotel. I have never (over several years) had a problem before at any other hotel or on any of the cruises we had taken. I was surprised that they didn't seem concerned about people allergic to or sensitive to perfumes and chemicals. I then asked him about the 5 am wake up call. He showed me the list and said "well you put your request in, it is listed right here" and again blamed me. I don't like being accused of lying. I pointed to the list and said that the person wrote the wrong # and you could see that he/she tried to correct the room number instead of crossing it out and writing it again. The room number was sloppy and we got called. He didn't seem to care.

This hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet. It looked a bit tacky when the staff and maids walked through the buffet to help themselves (in front of the guests). It is nice that they provide breakfast to their staff, but at least wait for everyone to be gone. The same manager wasn't bothered by this either when I mentioned it to him.

Good points: the hotel is located in a good area. It is near the highway and easy to get to. It is surrounded by a large variety of places to eat and shop. It has a pool and fitness room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for you review. Your concerns have been taken upon management and
brought to attention that some of these issues were resolved at the hotel. However, we do appologize for all the inconvience. Our Staff are just as great as we value our guest. We love to take care of them too. However, It did not occur to us that them grabbing a bit to eat would be a concern. We are glad for your input and had send the information out to our HSK department. We again appreicate your concens and hope you had a great stay overall.

We do appreciate every guest that stays with us and they are our everyday heroes. They do return and enjoy staying with us for our service. Hope to you see you returning back too.



Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area

Address: 565 S Mt Juliet Road, I-40 at Exit 226 (opening August 5, 2008), Mount Juliet, TN 37122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Mount Juliet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Mount Juliet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mt. Juliet-Nashville area 19 miles away. The newest Mt. Juliet hotel is just quick 10 miles away to Nashville International Airport (BNA). Our spacious guest rooms and executive suites are beyond exceptional in decor and privacy and have everything you expect from an informatively designed hotel. All rooms include refrigerator & microwave, wireless high-speed Internet, work desk, ergonomic chair with ottoman, and 32' flat panel TV. Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Mt. Juliet will be a perfect lodging facility for business and leisure which includes a 24-hr business center, 24-hr guest laundry, 24-hr fitness center, and the salt water indoor heated swimming pool. Start your day off enjoying our complimentary Express Start breakfast across from a 63' flat panel TV and Internet access pods chairs. From our 'fresh, modern style' decor, state-of-the art amenities and modern eatery, our guest have the most memorable experience. Area attractions: Nashville Super Speedway 'closest and preferred hotel', Nashville Shores, Hermitage Andrew Jackson, Providence Market Place, Grand Ole Opry, golf, etc. Businesses: Del Webb, Dell Computers, Lochinavr, Nashville Auto Auction, Bridgestone Firestone, Cracker Barrel Corporate Offices, Genesco Hospitals: Summit Medical Center, University Medical Center Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt. Juliet, TN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area
Holiday Inn Mount Juliet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.