We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   565 S Mt Juliet Road, I-40 at Exit 226 (opening August 5, 2008), Mount Juliet, TN 37122   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Mount Juliet
Morgan Hill, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was our first time at a HEI and we were very pleasantly surprised. The facility is pretty new, which gives it a leg up for things being in good shape and working order. The room was large and well appointed with a easy chair, desk & chair, free wifi, microwave, frig, etc. The free breakfast always included hot items like an omelet, scrambled eggs, cinnamon rolls, pancakes, etc. as well as a better than average selection of cold items. The staff was friendly. No complaints about anything.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. You were a delighted guest and hope to see you back.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    28
    9
    1
    8
See reviews for
39
23
7
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maldon, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Pleasant and friendly staff. good sized rooms with microwave and fridge. Plenty of places to eat near by. Hotel could do with a bar. Swimming pool was too small to actually swim in but ideal for families who just want to splash around.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Guests like you are a pleasure, and we are delighted to have you with us. Please do not hesitate to call us if we can be of any service.

Again, thank you and enjoy your stay.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We recently stayed on a Sat & Sun night in April 2013. When we walked in the room we immediately smelled something perfume like. I am sensitive to perfumes & chemicals (actual allergies). My eyes got infected and it also felt like I was breathing in powder. I went down to talk to the front desk clerk. The hotel was full and they couldn't transfer us into another room. She mentioned that the hotel cleaning staff sprays something to prevent and counteract odors and smells. She told me that the spray was perfume like and called Tropical Breeze or Tropical something. She was very nice and found the hotel's O-zone filter (it is used to remove odors and cigarette smells). We ran this for several hours in our room Sat night and it was much better by the next morning. We asked them NOT to spray anything when they cleaned on Sunday but we had a problem again on Sunday although not quite as bad as the night before. We again asked for the Ozone filter and ran it for several hours again.

And, one days we got a 5 am phone wake up call even though we didn't order one.

When we checked out on Monday, I spoke with the front desk manager. It was almost like he was blaming me for everything. He commented that I had not informed them not to spray chemicals in the room and that I was the only person that ever complained. I told him that my husband and I travel frequently and that I work at a hotel. I have never (over several years) had a problem before at any other hotel or on any of the cruises we had taken. I was surprised that they didn't seem concerned about people allergic to or sensitive to perfumes and chemicals. I then asked him about the 5 am wake up call. He showed me the list and said "well you put your request in, it is listed right here" and again blamed me. I don't like being accused of lying. I pointed to the list and said that the person wrote the wrong # and you could see that he/she tried to correct the room number instead of crossing it out and writing it again. The room number was sloppy and we got called. He didn't seem to care.

This hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet. It looked a bit tacky when the staff and maids walked through the buffet to help themselves (in front of the guests). It is nice that they provide breakfast to their staff, but at least wait for everyone to be gone. The same manager wasn't bothered by this either when I mentioned it to him.

Good points: the hotel is located in a good area. It is near the highway and easy to get to. It is surrounded by a large variety of places to eat and shop. It has a pool and fitness room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for you review. Your concerns have been taken upon management and
brought to attention that some of these issues were resolved at the hotel. However, we do appologize for all the inconvience. Our Staff are just as great as we value our guest. We love to take care of them too. However, It did not occur to us that them grabbing a bit to eat would be a concern. We are glad for your input and had send the information out to our HSK department. We again appreicate your concens and hope you had a great stay overall.

We do appreciate every guest that stays with us and they are our everyday heroes. They do return and enjoy staying with us for our service. Hope to you see you returning back too.



Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Our church just used this hotel for our Marriage Retreat weekend. This hotel was WONDERFUL!! The staff was amazing. Everyone we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful! They went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. Jennifer was very helpful in getting everything organized for us. She even ordered Turkey sausage for us. ( We can't eat pork). Tiffany at the night desk was VERY nice and Tisa and Marty made sure we had everything just right in the conference room.The crew in the "pantry" were also super nice and make sure we had plenty of water and ice etc in the conference room. Anything we needed, they took care of it all! Our presenter for our workshop even told me that the staff here was one of the best they have ever had while doing these workshops.

Now, on to the hotel. This is a beautiful hotel. Very clean. It smelled great! The Conference room was just right for our church group. The free breakfast was very good. The biscuits we nice and soft and fluffy. The eggs were great. Everything was just wonderful and everyone in our group gave lots of compliments to the hotel. Thank you all for being so nice!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank You!

Thank you for staying with us. Guests like you are a pleasure, and we are delighted to have you with us. Please do not hesitate to call us if we can be of any service.

Again, thank you and enjoy your stay.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel one night on a return trip from Florida. Hotel seems to be relatively new and was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Staff friendly. Rooms were quiet. Hotel is right off of the freeway and near many restaurants/shopping outlets. Breakfast was good. Took a swim in the indoor pool...water temp could have been a few degrees warmer...brrr! Only negative was that the reception on the TV in the room did not have high-def on what would generally be local channels. Otherwise, a nice stay. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Our staff will always do everything possible to merit the confidence you have shown in us. We are glad for your comments and suggestions which are very much valuable We will be glad to see you soon and hope you have a better expereince.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was my 3rd or 4th stay here. It's clean, convenient (to me), and priced very fairly. Internet access worked properly, continental breakfast was sufficient, microwave and room sized fridge. Located at mile marker 226 so you can gauge your location distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
You had a choice and you chose us!!!
It has been a pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your buisness. We will always do everything possible to merit the confidence you have shown in us. Thank you for being our loyal guest. We would love to see you back.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Although Mt. Juliet is a few miles outside the Nashville city limits, this location does provide a nice quiet place to stay in the area. There are lots of restaurants, grocery stores, and a shopping mall within walking distance, and a quick jump onto the highway will have you in Nashville in minutes.
The hotel is clean and well furnished with an indoor pool and a fitness room. The rooms are big and comfortable with free WI-FI. My room had a fridge and a microwave, so extended stay is doable. There is a free breakfast that includes hot foods and eggs, but each day the egg dish is different, so you can't necessarily count on your favorite being available on any given morning.
The staff are friendly and efficient when guests need something and housekeeping is thorough. I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for the review on the hotel. I am glad you like the location and had a great stay. Yes it is very close to many places to go to and eat at. I am glad that you got to find our community and area very useful from the hotel. The Breakfast food is a different item daily, however, we are glad to assist you on another type of food that you would prefer and if we have it in on stock if you let the Breakfast Bar attendant know.

Please come back and see us.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area

Address: 565 S Mt Juliet Road, I-40 at Exit 226 (opening August 5, 2008), Mount Juliet, TN 37122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Mount Juliet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Mount Juliet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mt. Juliet-Nashville area 19 miles away. The newest Mt. Juliet hotel is just quick 10 miles away to Nashville International Airport (BNA). Our spacious guest rooms and executive suites are beyond exceptional in decor and privacy and have everything you expect from an informatively designed hotel. All rooms include refrigerator & microwave, wireless high-speed Internet, work desk, ergonomic chair with ottoman, and 32' flat panel TV. Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Mt. Juliet will be a perfect lodging facility for business and leisure which includes a 24-hr business center, 24-hr guest laundry, 24-hr fitness center, and the salt water indoor heated swimming pool. Start your day off enjoying our complimentary Express Start breakfast across from a 63' flat panel TV and Internet access pods chairs. From our 'fresh, modern style' decor, state-of-the art amenities and modern eatery, our guest have the most memorable experience. Area attractions: Nashville Super Speedway 'closest and preferred hotel', Nashville Shores, Hermitage Andrew Jackson, Providence Market Place, Grand Ole Opry, golf, etc. Businesses: Del Webb, Dell Computers, Lochinavr, Nashville Auto Auction, Bridgestone Firestone, Cracker Barrel Corporate Offices, Genesco Hospitals: Summit Medical Center, University Medical Center Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt. Juliet, TN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area
Holiday Inn Mount Juliet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.