We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, newer, modern hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   565 S Mt Juliet Road, I-40 at Exit 226, Mount Juliet, TN 37122   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Mount Juliet
Jackson, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very nice, newer, modern hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel one night on a return trip from Florida. Hotel seems to be relatively new and was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Staff friendly. Rooms were quiet. Hotel is right off of the freeway and near many restaurants/shopping outlets. Breakfast was good. Took a swim in the indoor pool...water temp could have been a few degrees warmer...brrr! Only negative was that the reception on the TV in the room did not have high-def on what would generally be local channels. Otherwise, a nice stay. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Our staff will always do everything possible to merit the confidence you have shown in us. We are glad for your comments and suggestions which are very much valuable We will be glad to see you soon and hope you have a better expereince.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    29
    9
    1
    9
See reviews for
39
24
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was my 3rd or 4th stay here. It's clean, convenient (to me), and priced very fairly. Internet access worked properly, continental breakfast was sufficient, microwave and room sized fridge. Located at mile marker 226 so you can gauge your location distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
You had a choice and you chose us!!!
It has been a pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your buisness. We will always do everything possible to merit the confidence you have shown in us. Thank you for being our loyal guest. We would love to see you back.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Although Mt. Juliet is a few miles outside the Nashville city limits, this location does provide a nice quiet place to stay in the area. There are lots of restaurants, grocery stores, and a shopping mall within walking distance, and a quick jump onto the highway will have you in Nashville in minutes.
The hotel is clean and well furnished with an indoor pool and a fitness room. The rooms are big and comfortable with free WI-FI. My room had a fridge and a microwave, so extended stay is doable. There is a free breakfast that includes hot foods and eggs, but each day the egg dish is different, so you can't necessarily count on your favorite being available on any given morning.
The staff are friendly and efficient when guests need something and housekeeping is thorough. I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for the review on the hotel. I am glad you like the location and had a great stay. Yes it is very close to many places to go to and eat at. I am glad that you got to find our community and area very useful from the hotel. The Breakfast food is a different item daily, however, we are glad to assist you on another type of food that you would prefer and if we have it in on stock if you let the Breakfast Bar attendant know.

Please come back and see us.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here on several occasions when visiting friend sin Nashville. It's in a good location...shopping areas, restaurants, and movie theater nearby, and not much more than 10 minutes form downtown Nashville. Hotel was in nice conditions and the rooms were clean, modern and comfortable. Continental breakfast had all the essentials, including healthy choices.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. Your review was very much appreciated. We are glad to have guest like you . Feedbacks such as yours will help us to accomplish any issues if stated. Thank you again for your review. We will be glad to see you come back and stay with us.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel itself is wonderful. Comfortable, quiet, clean. Great breakfast, near grocery stores, restaurants and gas stations. The highway exit can be tricky from the Nashville side. We got a great deal on this hotel so didn't mind the drive into Nashville every day but if we were traveling in high season, it would probably cost the same to stay closer.
We stayed in a king suite w/ jacuzzi (although it didn't work very well), but the room was great.

Room Tip: we were on the street side and still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay, and feedback. We are glad to here you had an awsome stay at our hotel. I do appologize for the Whirlpool, and actions are taking forward as of today. We are always working to be the best we can be, and feedback such as yours will help us to accomplish this.We take comments such as these serious and take actions that are needed. Thank you again for your review.


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebanon, tn
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

First of all I booked in advance and both rooms had been canceled when I arrived. They did eventually find two more rooms on the same floor although not together as I had booked. The room my teenage girls got (this was supposed to be for a 16 year olds birthday pool party) seemed ok. However, the room me and my husband got smelled strongly like wet dog. I reported this and was told the only other room was on another floor. Not wanting to leave the girls completely unsupervised I declined and kept the smelly room. The girls did enjoy the pool. Very nice. He even let them stay a little longer after the normal closing because of the birthday. The 'lady' running the breakfast the next morning was VERY rude! I informed the desk that ahe apparently needed help since she was complaining the whole time to everyone that she had no help. It didn't help. She continued complaining. I eventually suggested that we just go to Cracker Barrell down the road for breakfast.
I called the 800 number the next day to tell them about the problems and encountered yet another rude employee. Unbelievably he worked for the customer satisfaction line and thought nothing of the smelly room or the very rude employees. No help there either!
We will never stay in another Holiday Inn!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay, and feedback. This is not the typical guest experience, and I apologize for the overall dissatisfaction of your stay. We are always working to be the best we can be, and feedback such as yours will help us to accomplish this.We take comments such as these serious and take actions that are needed. Thank you again for your review.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We picked this hotel on Priceline and were very pleasantly surprised when we saw the hotel. It is updated and well-maintained. The public areas are clean and pleasant. Our room was clean, the mattresses were very comfortable and the bathroom was actually pretty! This breakfast is a cut above the usual hotel "complimentary" breakfast. It was more than just toast and cereal.

This was the best hotel we've stayed at so far in our cross-country drive. I would strongly recommend staying here. The surrounding area is also very nice. Lots of restaurants to choose from for dinner. Walmart is close by, so is Best Buy and Staples if you need anything while on the road.

Room Tip: I can't imagine that they have any "bad" rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your wonderfull review. We truly appreciate it. Please come back and see us.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area

Address: 565 S Mt Juliet Road, I-40 at Exit 226, Mount Juliet, TN 37122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Mount Juliet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Mount Juliet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mt. Juliet-Nashville area 19 miles away. The newest Mt. Juliet hotel is just quick 10 miles away to Nashville International Airport (BNA). Our spacious guest rooms and executive suites are beyond exceptional in decor and privacy and have everything you expect from an informatively designed hotel. All rooms include refrigerator & microwave, wireless high-speed Internet, work desk, ergonomic chair with ottoman, and 32' flat panel TV. Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Mt. Juliet will be a perfect lodging facility for business and leisure which includes a 24-hr business center, 24-hr guest laundry, 24-hr fitness center, and the salt water indoor heated swimming pool. Start your day off enjoying our complimentary Express Start breakfast across from a 63' flat panel TV and Internet access pods chairs. From our 'fresh, modern style' decor, state-of-the art amenities and modern eatery, our guest have the most memorable experience. Area attractions: Nashville Super Speedway 'closest and preferred hotel', Nashville Shores, Hermitage Andrew Jackson, Providence Market Place, Grand Ole Opry, golf, etc. Businesses: Del Webb, Dell Computers, Lochinavr, Nashville Auto Auction, Bridgestone Firestone, Cracker Barrel Corporate Offices, Genesco Hospitals: Summit Medical Center, University Medical Center Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt. Juliet, TN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area
Holiday Inn Mount Juliet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.