We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely place at a good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 - 101 Tanti Avenue, Mornington, Victoria 3931, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mornington
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“What a lovely place at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night due to a family wedding nearby. The room was spotlessly clean, and the bed was totally lush! Has to be one of the most comfy beds I've ever slept in at a hotel. Quieter rooms are in the mid to high 20s as they're at the end of the complex, with no passing traffic. Breakfast was perfectly sufficient - we took the continental brekkie for a reasonable price.
Internet access was complimentary (hurray!) and the desk staff were just lovely. True Aussie service and a very handy location.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MareeMornington, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding our property - we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    60
    26
    5
    14
See reviews for
34
73
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My Girlfriend an I stayed at the very nice Brooklands Motel over night for a 60th party for a friend. The accommodation was superb. Very impressed with the facilities and staff. If you intend to stay on the Mornington Peninsula and need a good base and have bit to spend on quality accommodation, then we highly recommend Brooklands.
More for couples rather than families. Good breakfast and nice atmosphere as well.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a mini court yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MareeMornington, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our property.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope we can welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Would definitely stay again- didnt expect the room to be so clean and new. Spacious master bedroom with very comfortable bed was relaxing, & bathroom was spacious. Great value for money. Only downside was a 10am check out- would have loved if we had and extra hour

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MareeMornington, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your up-lifting comments regarding our property! We hope
to welcome you back here again one day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakenham, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

During January school holidays, my husband and I with our 7 year old son decided to have a quick getaway to the Mornington Peninsula. We had stayed at Brooklands more than 10 years ago, so thought we'd try it again. What a pleasant surprise the renovations and refurbishments were! The room we stayed in was very comfortable and looked lovely - though, I really think you could do a little more with that outside courtyard area - it just felt like a utilitarian outside smoking area, not a comfortable place to sit and relax. A lost opportunity there I think!
My son loved the swimming pool and we had trouble getting him out of it!
The free wifi is a lovely idea, unfortunately, the signal strength in the back units was not good, so we had to leave the room to make use of it.
Thanks for a lovely mini break - we'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MareeMornington, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciated your positive feedback regarding our property!

We hope to welcome you back to our property soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Most rooms are unit style and therefore have your own space and garden outlook. The units at the northern side have a private garden. In all very relaxing and provides a little oasis in an otherwise suburban street. The location is a little far out of main town to walk to the restaurants precinct as it would take a good 30-40 minutes and a bit hilly. However the Hotel at on the main road is an easy walk and provides good value for money food. You would not leave hungry.

Room Tip: Most rooms are unit style and therefore have your own space and garden outlook. The units at the no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MareeMornington, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your positive review regarding our property. However we are not sure that you have the correct property as we are only a 10 minute walk to the main township.....
Although we do have unit style accommodation!
We hope to welcome you back to Brooklands of Mornington soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

My colleagues and I saw Best Western on our schedules and went 'oh no'. We were wrong this place was not flash, but attractive, good rooms, immaculate, lovely friendly people on Reception. You need a car here, for price it was excellent. Well done for these guys breaking the Best Western mould!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MareeMornington, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding our property.
So pleased you fell we have broken the mould and we look forward to welcoming you back to our property one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is a very nice hotel in the heart of Mornington with clean and large rooms, good service and nice facilities. I only stayed here one night on business but I would defiantly stay here again, good for business trips or for families and couples.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington

Address: 99 - 101 Tanti Avenue, Mornington, Victoria 3931, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Mornington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mornington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Hotel Accommodation - Best Western Brooklands of Mornington has created something unique to the Mornington Peninsula. Best Western Brooklands of Mornington has been awarded the Ministers Award by the Tourism Minister in 2008/2009 for its contribution to tourism on the Mornington Peninsula.Nestled amongst 3 acres of stunning landscaped gardens, this multi-award winning property (including being named the first and only property in Best Western Australasia to receive a perfect 1000pt QA Score) is a fine blend of old world charm and modern innovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mornington
Mornington Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands Of Mornington Mornington Peninsula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.