We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent wine, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delatite Wines - CLOSED

Delatite Wines
Collopy St | Mansfield, Mansfield, Victoria 3722, Australia
+61 3 5775 2922
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This Cellar door is now closed and we have relocated to our winery outside of Mansfield on the corner of Pollards and Stoneys Rd.
Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“excellent wine, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

great range of cool climate wines in a lovely shop right in the centre of town, especially liked the Sylvia riesling.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wines of wonder”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Wine to taste and take that really reflects the cool climate delights of the Delatite Valley. Retail outlet right in town of Mansfield is well set out and convenient.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coburg, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Nice wine, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

We had a great chat, learned a lot about the winery and enjoyed a lovely cheese platter with our tasting. Great experience

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“nice setting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I don't like the wine at all. In fact four of us really disliked the dry white (can't remember which one) but very sharp

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Deals.Com”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

It was wonderful we got cheese and biscuits with our wine tastings from Deals.Com

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delatite Wines also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delatite Wines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.