We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Yarra Valley base” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yarra Valley Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Yarra Valley Motel to your Saves list
Yarra Valley Motel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   420 Main Street, Lilydale, Victoria 3140, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lilydale
Sunshine Coast
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Yarra Valley base”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed two nights to attend our sons wedding. A group of us booked in to queen, twin and triple rooms. All very happy. Excellent base for a visit, clean and well maintained. Hosts advised on transfer for wedding and local restaurants - very happy with referrals:). Rates are very reasonable, despite being on highway there is very little (if not any) road noise at night. Would highly recommend staying here and will be back. McDonalds, KFC, and local shopping centre an easy walk. Thanks again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJVffc2013, Owner at Yarra Valley Motel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are very happy that everything went off so well for your group especially the wedding. We are pleased that you enjoyed our recommendations around the area. It was a pleasure having you and your friends stay with us. Hopefully you'll be back to the Yarra Valley soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    23
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
14
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakes Entrance
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is an ideal overnight, or longer stay. The room was spotlessly clean, compact but well laid out, and well furnished with comfortable chairs etc, and a quality bed. Location is ideally located a 2 minute drive or 10 minute walk from Lilydale main street. Qiet location although on main Marooondah Highway. Rate very reasonable and a well cooked, ( and huge) breakfast served on time to your room. Easy parking on site.

Room Tip: Book early as this place would be popular
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJVffc2013, Owner at Yarra Valley Motel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed for one night and found all the facilities to be of a very high standard. The people were very courteous and displayed a very generous caring attitude, The room was exceptional, furnishings etc excellent. Did not use the A/C so can pass no comment.
Breakfast was of a high standard and was hot when served in the allocated time slot.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJVffc2013, Owner at Yarra Valley Motel, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Hi William f, Thank you for your kind review, we are very pleased that you had a good stay,its great to get such positive fed back and helps us to be better. We hope that if you return to the Yarra Valley you'll choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarragon, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

A group of us stayed here as a base for our short golf trip. The motel is well positioned for shops and restaurants - easy walking distance. Very comfortable standard motel with lovely welcoming hosts who will help and advise you with any questions or needs that you have. Good swimming pool under cover, bbq area and the rooms are well sized. We also had a spacious apartment that would comfortably sleep up to 5 people.
By the way, we highly recommend Yering Meadows if you are a golfer. (15 mins drive)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJVffc2013, Owner at Yarra Valley Motel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thanks for the kind review, we are happy to hear that your group had a good trip, even though the weather wasn't very kind. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, with perhaps better weather for golf.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed here while having a weekend away doing things in the Yarra Valley. We found the motel was a higher standard than we expected. Everything was extremely clean, seven towels available for five people. The beds were very comfortable. The managers were very friendly and we were well informed about the local area which was useful for finding good places to eat. It was very quiet, no traffic noise. Everyone slept well! We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJVffc2013, Owner at Yarra Valley Motel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your positive review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koondrook, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here for a base when we did a Winery Tour, we stayed for 2 nights, centrally located to where we were visiting, close to McDonalds, KFC and a shopping centre, although on the highway, we didnt hear traffic noise, the room was very comfortable, very clean and well appointed, the continential breakfast was delightful, and cooked breakfast perfection, Our Tour group was well catered for, the hosts, Fiona and Frank were exceptionally friendly and helpful with us and the tour group. Truly a great place to stay. They have a beautiful pool, unfortunately we didnt get the opportunity to try it out, perhaps next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJVffc2013, Owner at Yarra Valley Motel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to look after such a lovely group, we hope that you will plan another wine tour to our area in the future.
Regards
Fiona & Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Motel. The accessible or disability room was spacious and very clean. A pleasant surprise was that there were six towels available. The location was brilliant as we needed to go to both Woori Yallock and Healesville. Frank and Fiona (the Managers) were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

We would highly recommend this Motel to our family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJVffc2013, Owner at Yarra Valley Motel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind review , I'm glad that you found the disabled room so comfortable for your stay.
We look forward to welcoming back in the furture
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yarra Valley Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarra Valley Motel

Address: 420 Main Street, Lilydale, Victoria 3140, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Lilydale
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lilydale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yarra Valley Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yarra Valley Motel is situated at the gateway to the Yarra Valley.A perfect location to visit the many wineries, or other attractions the region has to offer.The motel has a variety of rooms from standard queen rooms, twin rooms and family rooms to deluxe spa rooms, ideal for both the corporate and leisure traveler.All of our rooms offer affordable comfort and cleanliness.We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Yarra Valley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yarra Valley Motel Lilydale, Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yarra Valley Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.