We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing Hideaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holly Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holly Lodge to your Saves list
Holly Lodge
4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   7 Erith Lane, Kalorama, Victoria 3766, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Refreshing Hideaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Great little getaway for a romantic weekend. After reading reviews online it was refreshing to find out that they were spot on. After a late arrival we were welcomed to the lights on, warm place and a hot spa to dip into. Great clean facilities, with breakfast included, Steve was great being there for us while also giving us space to relax and enjoy our secluded weekend.
Highly recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing getaway the is close to all the Dandenongs have to offer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We booked all of the cottages at Holly Lodge for our bridal party and family the night before and on our wedding day. Stephen was so accommodating (pardon the pun) before and during our stay. We had to make multiple changes to our booking prior to our stay and Steve was so flexible and patient with us which we were so grateful for given how stressful planning a wedding can be. The location of Holly Lodge is perfect - incredible views, super quiet and not far from Olinda and Mt Dandenong. The accommodation is gorgeous, all cottages look exactly as they do in the photos and are all immaculately clean. Food was also provided - milk, (real) coffee, cereals, bread etc. which was a lovely surprise.

My (now) husband and I are already planning to spend our 1 year anniversary here as we can't wait to stay at Holly Lodge again. We can't thank you enough Steve, you run such a professional business and you made our wedding celebrations that much more memorable. We'll see you again soon! :)

Room Tip: Whilst we booked all of the cottages at Holly Lodge, my husband and I stayed in the Verandah View Co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Beautiful, unique location with breathtaking views. Steve was very warm and welcoming, left the lights on for us as we arrived late. Spa was fantastic, turned on so it was nice and warm when we had arrived with breathtaking views on the double story PRIVATE balcony.
All breakfast was provided for, loved the electric fry pan great for cooking up a storm of bacon and eggs to eat outside. Bed was very comfy and warm and it was a very peaceful sleep. EVERYTHING was squeaky clean, not a spec of dust on the floor. Loved the amenities provided also. TV had foxtel, great for some late night movies.Steve even had some games in the cupboard which we felt like little children playing all over again. Enjoyed our own private balcony in our bedroom. But the views and location was my absolute favorite. Close proximity within sky high, restaurants and sight seeing. Would definitely recommend THE VERANDA VIEW COTTAGE to any couple looking for the perfect romantic weekend getaway, its defiantly worth it.

Overall fantastic weekend and we will defiantly be coming back :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Good clean, comfortable and friendly. Nicely located for anywhere around Dandenongs and very close to Sky High and other attractions. Good DIY breakfast with microwave and electric frypan. Comfortable bed. Aircond a bit noisy but otherwise perfect.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Unique location with beautiful views. We hired the whole Holly Lodge for our bridal party, the night before our wedding.

The rooms were flawless and bathrooms pristine and a great range of complimentary breakfast supplies provided.

The views from the balcony were stunning.

All in all we would recommend this accommodation to our family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Read a few reviews before our stay and everyone was right in saying it really is a home away from home. Steven greeted us and showed us our room. Views were stunning and the place was perfect. Cannot wait to stay again, next time we will stay longer as 1 night is not enough. Was great to be able to bring along our dog as well! Has become our fav place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

As soon as we arrived, we were welcomed by Steve in the carpark. First impressions were the photos online don't do this fantastic place justice. The space is huge, clean and very well decorated. we love the little touches like chocolates on the bed, and pancake mix in the kitchen!

The decor is very comfortable, making you feel at home. The manager clearly takes a lot of pride in this establishment. Lastly the surroundings and the view are simply amazing.

Will defiantly visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holly Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holly Lodge

Address: 7 Erith Lane, Kalorama, Victoria 3766, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Kalorama
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Kalorama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holly Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holly Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holly Lodge Australia/Kalorama, Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holly Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.