We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inverloch Palace Chinese Restaurant

Inverloch Palace Chinese Restaurant
2 A'beckett St, Inverloch, Victoria, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 19 Restaurants in Inverloch
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Whilst on holidays in Inverloch we took the kids out to dinner at the local Chinese restaurant. We had read some good reviews and were pleasantly surprised with how good the service was. We were able to eat early (5.00ish) which is fantastic with toddlers. They thoughtfully sat us in front of the fish tank which the kids loved and kept them amused. We had some house wine and beer which was all quite nice. Food came promptly and was lovely. Bring some pens if you have children as on top of the tablecloths is butchers paper so they can have a scribble whilst enjoying their meal. All in all a pleasant quick dinner out with the family.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Morang
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Dinner at short notice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Dinner was served promptly. Excellent meals very much enjoyed. Short walk from our accommodation. Excellently placed in town. Was able to cater for many patrons at once and serve great meals.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Jennie and Elliot's meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

We go there every time we visit Inverloch, is a great little restaurant with friendly staff (especially Donald) the food is good and is better than we had in China. We will be back

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrandyte, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Lemon Chicken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The restaurant is clean and the service good. The Lemon Chicken was delightful with plenty of well tasting sauce. The banana fritter was just the way I like them with a fresh crisp batter and a good serving of ice cream. With chinese tea to finish the meal. A good night.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great chinese take away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We ordered chicken corn soup , fried rice and noodle. They are so fresh and delicious. It is the best chinese food in Inverloch !

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inverloch Palace Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Inverloch, Gippsland
Inverloch, Gippsland
 

Been to Inverloch Palace Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inverloch Palace Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.