We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Across the road from the Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park

Save Saved
You added BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park
2 Cuttriss Street, Inverloch, Victoria 3996, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Australia Melb
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Across the road from the Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our family stayed in a two bedroom Cabin and we really enjoyed the parks facilities.
The cabin was clean and tidy and had everything that you needed for a comfortable stay, The parking spots are a little tight especially with everyone driving huge four wheel drives these days.
The location was opposite the beach walking distance, you can to drive to the main shops or you could walk it no problem if you like a good stroll.
The jumping Pillow was a huge hit with our son and the heated indoor pool was fantastic.
I would definitely stay at the Big 4 Inverlock again it was very nice, tidy, clean and very family friendly.

Room Tip: go check out the rock pool in Cape Patterson great for the kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole A, Manager at BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay here. We take pride in the presentation and cleanliness of our park facilities and accommodation. We are always happy to hear that our guests have enjoyed their visit. We look forward to you coming back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    15
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
26
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Altona, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We have been going to the Big 4 for 9 years now and over the years the park has continued to expand and improve in all areas. Large powered sites, clean amenities blocks & heaps of fun for the kids - with the pool, playground and games room. What we love is that when you are ready to go to bed, there is no loud music or noise coming from other sites. You can still have fun and a late night if you want, as long as you keep the noise down...This was a big factor in us choosing this place - nothing worse than getting no sleep due to "loud" neighbours which we have experienced in other parks. Being the parents of teenage children, it was also important that we felt they were "safe" in the park... which made for a more relaxed holiday for us. Would not hesitate in recommending this park to anyone wanting a great family holiday, straight across the road from the beach, plenty of activities to keep all members of the family happy. Particularly loved the "live" music nights, and the "zumba" classes!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mornington, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Just returned from what was intended a much needed break from a very difficult few years. The first night all that emanated from my site was long needed.. non alcoholic laughter from my family get together trying desperately to unwind and prepare for an anxious year ahead ,good clean honest fun! at 10 p.m we bedded down.next morning somewhat arrogant " ranger" arrived to issue warning of excessive noise!!! Front staff most unwelcoming ,if they were my front of house they would be better trained in p.r..Cleaning of amenities timing seemed to occur at irregular times at morning when most rushing from sleep to " find relief" !, I also habitually used one particular toilet and after 10 days the same piece of detritus clung to the skirting board....breeding ground for bacteria and missed by staff" ! It is such a pity as all amenities are great intention for families especially but the general military tone of resort discourages one from returning.the fees are at top end and I returned home exceptionally disappointed as intended to visit Inverloch very regularly to recharge my batteries during the forthcoming year. The R..A.C.V resort by comparison wins on all levels. Terrific front staff equally as good amenities and more favourable pricing for a small plot of land,electricity and water.sadly Dianne Blair-Hansen

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole A, Manager at BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Dianne

We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with us. We do strive to provide an environment in our park that can be enjoyed by all guests. To acheive this we have strict guidelines on noise at night especially in the very busy January period. If any of our guests advise us that they have been disturbed late at night because of noise from a neighbour, we feel that we have an obligation to follow it up.

We have 2 amenities blocks and 4 smaller toilets in the park for guests convenience. During busy peak times our amenities are cleaned thoroughly twice a day. The first clean starts at 6.30am and then they are cleaned again at 3pm. We are always aware that our guests may want to use the amenities at any time of day so when cleaning is in progress there is always the 2nd block open.

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park. We appreciate you taking the time to provide comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Recently purchased an onsite van with the family at BIG4.

We have only stayed down there through the winter months but we cannot wait for summer!

Location is perfect for everything - Day Trips to Phillip Island or Wilsons Prom, or even just a day down at Inverloch Beach.

All facilities at the park are wonderful. Heated Pool, Jumping Pillow, Camp kitchen and Toilet Blocks.

Very friendly staff who will always help!

As I said - Bring On Summer :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traralgon, Australia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Spent a night here in a 2 br cabin in the middle of winter....fortunately we had fine (but cold!) weather whilst we were there. The kids LOVED the heated indoor pool....and they also got to use the jumping pillow and play in the fantastic playground.
There seems to be so much open-space there...it's a very well laid out and secure park.
Check-in was quick and easy.
We'll definitely be back when the weather warms up to take advantage of the beach close by and to partake in some fishing!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelasmuchasposs, Manager at BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our park and facilities even though it was winter. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traralgon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

This place was great. Myself and my almost 4 year old son had a great time. We had a spa cabin, which wasn't huge, but very nice. My son had a fantastic time and cried when we had to leave. He loved the jumping pillow, playground and swimming pool. The tennis court looked good and the games room was okay (although we didn't use this room). What an excellent place to take the kids and family. I'll be back, but for longer next time!

Room Tip: The spa cabin is central. I'd go for this cabin again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelasmuchasposs, Manager at BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Your review was appreciated very much. We are happy to hear that your son loved our park and facilities so much. We look forward to you coming back to visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We are frequent visitors to the BIG4 Holiday Park in Inverloch. We've enjoyed many stays in our caravan and in cabins. The Park is very family-friendly with loads for the kids to do including the jumping pillow, indoor heated pool, tennis, basketball, indoor games room, outdoor chess set, playground, etc, as well as fun activities run on and off-site during peak periods. The Park offers great facilities including a large camp kitchen and new BBQs. The Park is secure and is very quiet at night. The staff are friendly and always accommodating and we feel most welcome every time we stay. The staff and management are very professional and most informative when it comes to local knowledge and suggestions for day trips in and around the area. Inverloch BIG4 Holiday Park is located a short 10 minute walk from the centre of town, and we enjoy walking or riding our bikes into town for a coffee and bite to eat or to wander the shops and grab a few groceries at the local supermarket. The local boutiques, galleries and markets are well worth checking out too! Anderson Inlet, located just outside the Park, is a great place for a safe swim with the kids or a walk at low tide where the sand flats stretch for miles (plenty of room for beach cricket!). Given Inverloch is just a short 1-1.5 hr drive from our home in Melbourne, it is within easy reach for a weekend getaway. We love Inverloch and the BIG4 Holiday Park, and will continue to visit for many years to come!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelasmuchasposs, Manager at BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us at BIG4 Inverloch, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our location, friendly staff and facilities and I look forward to welcoming you back to our park in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park

Address: 2 Cuttriss Street, Inverloch, Victoria 3996, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Inverloch
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty lodging in Inverloch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park is superbly situated on Anderson Inlet, close to nearby attractions of Phillip Island and Wilson's Promontory, and around 90 minutes drive from Melbourne, Victoria. BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park is a resort style park with a complete range of accommodation, caravan sites and recreational facilities including an indoor heated pool.BIG4 Inverloch is an ideal base to explore the Bass Coast. Relax on the deck of our Luxury Villas or get great value for your holiday dollar in our range of self contained cabin accommodation. Travellers in caravans and motorhomes will love our ensuite sites with your own private bathroom. Enjoy the indoor heated pool, BBQs and kids playgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.