We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of RACV Inverloch Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added RACV Inverloch Resort to your Saves list
RACV Inverloch Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   70 Cape Paterson-Inverloch Road, Inverloch, Victoria 3996, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Inverloch
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed in a premium ocean view room and it was excellent. The views of the coast are great and this continues on to the restaurant and bar. Its a quick walk to the beach and outlook. The facilities are in good condition and the indoor pool is large and very warm.
The staff were very professional and friendly and we used the restaurant for all our meals. The food was very nice and the selection was good however the restaurant staff were slow with taking orders each time. At one of our breakfast sittings I had to get the coffee jug from the bar and help myself because the waitress kept missing me on her rounds.
We plan to go again when the weather warms up and would recommend this place to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaillinF, General Manager at RACV Inverloch Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Jonahob

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the location and views are certainly a great aspect of the property, especially at this time of the year.

Your comments regarding breakfast service have been provided to the food & beverage manager for follow up and action. Apologies for the drop in service quality in this area.

We are glad to hear that you will be returning and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    70
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
63
64
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cowes, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Loved my cabin, very roomy and had everything I needed for a comfy stay. The venue is ideal for a conference with the most stunning back drop overlooking Bass Strait. The weather was still so the ocean looked so calm and brilliant blue. Catering was also ideal and staff were very friendly. Probably the only complaint I would have was the staff member on duty at breakfast who didn't really explain how it worked for conference members but apart from that, I had a very enjoyable time.

Room Tip: The cabins are so roomy and ideal for a family, one king size and a 4 bed bunk room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaillinF, General Manager at RACV Inverloch Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Maxine S

Thank you for the great feedback and comments regarding your stay at the Resort during your recent conference. We are very proud of the new facilities and feedback so far has been fantastic.

Your comments regarding breakfast have been passed onto the Food & Beverage Manager for follow up. Naturally we take service standards very seriously and this includes your breakfast experience in our restaurant.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

A very well run professional conference venue. The food and service were exceptional, the meeting rooms well equipped, and oh what a view.

The cabins were well appointed and clean. Perhaps two suggestions there could be more seating in the cabins and signage is hard to find at night.

Room Tip: Don't miss the pancakes at breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaillinF, General Manager at RACV Inverloch Resort, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Josh L

Thank you for the great feedback and comments regarding your recent stay at the Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

First trip to the resort, there for a conference. My only niggle was that I checked in after dark and it would have been nice to have a porch light on. My villa faced the bush land and was very dark. All in all an excellent facility. Conference room, food and service all well above expectations.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaillinF, General Manager at RACV Inverloch Resort, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Jodierainbow

Thank you for your feedback during your recent stay at the Resort. We are glad to hear that your stay was well above expectation.

Our apologies that your Villa light was not on for your arrival, it is our usual practice to have this turned on if you are arriving later in the day. Your comments have been passed onto the relevant team for follow up.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed in Ocean view room overnight a week ago to try out for a longer break in future. Easy friendly check in. Room and view fantastic. Furniture and soft furnishings all first class and comfortable. Mini bar in room with good selection - not cheap but are they ever ? Bar service prompt and cheerful. Dinner in restaurant was good, quick service (it was a very quiet night for them so not a real test on this point) the thing that must be understood about this facility is it is out of town, but that's good for a rest, great views, pool, gym, food and short walk to beach. We will be back for a longer stay.
Also you can park quite close to access to rooms (handy when wet / cold) In cold weather rooms are easy to warm with effective thermostat controls. All staff we dealt with had smiles and were helpful.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaillinF, General Manager at RACV Inverloch Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Rossandmichelle

Thank you for the feedback and comments regarding your recent short stay at the Resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that the facilities received a great summary.

We look forward to seeing you back at the Resort in the near future for a longer stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We recently spent two nights at this resort. It is the first RACV resort we have stayed and I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a quiet weekend away. We were lucky enough to get a premium ocean view room and had unlimited views of the ocean. There is also the caravan park area and cabins which we had a look at and would be more than happy to take our van there for a week away. The staff were lovely and the food was great. We used the pool and spa. The beds were so comfortable I wanted to get the same matress for home!! Inverloch itself is a lovely coastal town and I am sure that we will return there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Really great rooms
Brilliant Kitchen
Everything you could possibly need.

But....its as though there is something missing, like a golf course or a botanical garden. The resort is tucked into the hills off the road, so its not beachy

Also, why do they give you 6 of everything, plates, bowls, knives, forks? After each meal its on with the dishwasher, just dumb

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to RACV Inverloch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RACV Inverloch Resort

Address: 70 Cape Paterson-Inverloch Road, Inverloch, Victoria 3996, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Inverloch
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Inverloch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — RACV Inverloch Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Gippsland with dramatic views of Bass Strait and Anderson’s Inlet, the magnificent eco-friendly RACV Inverloch Resort is the ideal base for a wonderful coastal holiday. Formerly farming land, today the 32-hectare site houses a cleverly designed, low impact and architecturally striking resort fronting a pristine stretch of beach, a wetland haven for wildlife and an ever-changing panorama of sea and sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your RACV Inverloch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Racv Inverloch Hotel Inverloch

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RACV Inverloch Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.