We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motorcycling Victoria” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuck Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tuck Inn to your Saves list
Tuck Inn
2 Church St., Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% OFF 2ND NIGHTS RATE
Ranked #1 of 21 Healesville B&B and Inns
Buena Vista, Colorado
1 review
“Motorcycling Victoria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We biked Victoria as part of our self guided holiday to Australia from Colorado,USA. We spent 2 nights at the Tuck Inn in Healsville. Donia greeted us at the door and made us feel right at home! Our room was very comfortable, quiet and spotless!! Breakfast was amazing and delicious!! The B&B was recently renovated and very charmingly decorated!! I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear “Vanhorn2014”,

What a lovely surprise to hear from you in this review and thank you so much for sharing your personal experience here at Tuck Inn. I was so excited to be a part of your adventure and here is to many more “vroom vroom” experiences on your bikes in the future. Looking forward to having you stay should you ever bike through our little ‘ville when next you are visiting down under.

Kind Regards,
Donia and Ozzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
125
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Donia and Ozzie provided us with the most amazing service. Where to start?! Breakfast was amazing. It ticked all the boxes - variety, quality and taste. Our room was spacious and well equipped, we felt very at home our entire stay.

The b&b facilities are well beyond any other b&b we have stayed at before. All the communal spaces are warm, inviting and comfortable.

Perfect location in town and perfect hosts - thanks for having us.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Hello “SarahMelbourneAus7”

It all was an absolute pleasure. We are truly delighted to read your review (thank you for sharing) – I guess it makes it so worthwhile that Ozzie and I are both in a career where we have the ability to indulge in sharing (with our guests) our passion of how we would like to be treated when our bags are packed and we are in need of a place to stay for the night!

Thank you again.

Regards,
Donia and Ozzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed at the Tuck Inn when visiting friends in Healesville ! Great location to stay following visits to the Yarra Valley vineyards ! Beautiful B&B with lovely rooms and Donia was a great host who was generally concerned about providing a great service ! We really felt at home, comfy beds lovely clean rooms with all that you need. Plenty of choice for a very tasty breakfast ! Wld not hesitate to stay at the Tuck Inn again when visiting Healesville.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Hello “HollyLondonderry”,

A massive thank you for this review. Just so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and more importantly that you wld not hesitate to come back again – fantastic news. Life as a BnB owner is so rewarding when we know that our guests have enjoyed their stay – so thank you for sharing that. Until next time…

Regards,
Donia and Ozzie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed at the Tuck Inn for two nights during a break in our trip to Melbourne to watch the tennis. This was the perfect place to stay, we couldn't have chosen better. Donia made us so welcome from the moment we arrived. She gave us perfect tips of where to go and what to see nearby. The accomodation was delightful with very comfortable bedrooms and a fabulous big living room where we lounged with friends and felt perfectly at home. Breakfast was delicious and the coffee pot bottomless! I highly recommend this B & B in the heart of the pretty Yarra Valley.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hello “Judy M”,

What a fabulous review! It was a delight to have had you all stay. To read that you felt at home is all that Ozzie and I could want from anyone staying over – thank you.

Until our paths meet again… the coffee will continue to be bottomless and the lights left on for you all.

Take care and thank you again,
Donia and Ozzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

It's a great place to stay if you're visiting the Yarra Valley, it's close to the famous wineries and 5 min walk from the cool brewery and restaurant in the city of Healesville.
It's nice to relax and to feel home at the end of the day.
Donia, one of the 2 owner is very friendly and helpfull, she gave us many advice on where to go ( wineries, restaurant, chocolaterie, dairy ...)
The rooms are large, modern and comfy and the homemade breakie was perfect !
I would definitely come back there if i'm going to visit the Yarra valley again.

Room Tip: All the room are in the same corridor, so the only changes would be the size of the room (queen room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Hello “maried01”

A massive thank you for this review… it was truly a pleasure having the time to talk to you both about what the Yarra Valley has to offer… and in the 2 or so years we have been here we are still stumbling upon new and fabulous things to eat, drink, try and explore… It sounds like you will need to plan another trip back!

Kind Regards and thank you again…

Regards,
Donia and Ozzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, FL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

My husband and I are breaking up a Sydney/Melbourne cities' vacation with winery time in Yarra Valley. We couldn't have selected a better base for explorations than Tuck Inn. Donia, one of the two owners, provided us with useful information on wineries and other points of interest when we were in the planning stage and greeted us with genuine warmth and hospitality upon arrival. Our room is attractive, clean, comfortable and spacious, and the breakfast we enjoyed this morning was one of the best we have eaten anywhere recently. From Tuck Inn, you can easily reach top cellars in Yarra Valley and enjoy a stroll through the quaint town of Healesville. We would absolutely stay here again. Doria, her husband Ozzie and Tuck Inn are the best,

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear “Kscott_Odessa”,

Gosh – thank you so much for your gorgeous words and review! When we first took over the Tuck Inn, someone very dear said to me … “Donia, cook like you are cooking for friends”… and that has stuck with me and helped me relax in the kitchen and of course enabled me to try out new dishes which by the sounds of it, hit the spot! Thrilled you liked it!

Take care you two – and safe onward travels…..

From us,
Donia and Ozzie….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My wife and I found this delightful B&B in the Yarra Valley for a recent trip to Victoria.

The Tuck in is located in the township of Healesville which is in the heart of the Yarra Valley wineries. The Owners make you feel very welcome and the feel of this B&B is like being home away from home. The room we booked was very comfortable with great facilities both in room and in the large breakfast lounge room. With great recommendations for places to enjoy a wonderful evening out for dinner this little Gem is well worth seeking out.

Breakfast is served in the large comfortable communal room with fresh tea and coffee made to your liking. Cereal and Juice is available from the buffet bar and a choice of cooked breakfast is also served.

My wife and I look forward to staying at the Tuck Inn again in the future and on our next trip will take in some of the wineries and local produce that seem to be in abundance. A connoisseurs dream location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Hello “Mpottsy71”,

Wow – what a fabulous review…. Thank you so much! Ozzie and I, have loved and still love doing what we doing – so please please please pop back when you next wanting time out to venture and explore the tasty delights of the valley!

Until then…
Donia and Ozzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tuck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuck Inn

Address: 2 Church St., Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Healesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrilled to be voted in the 2014 TRIPADVISOR TRAVELLERS' CHOICE HOTELS AWARDS, the 24th top BnB and Inn in Australia! Thank you! A welcoming, cosy and immaculate Bed and Breakfast based in the heart of Healesville with no minimum night stay. The Tuck Inn can collectively accommodate up to 10 adults in 5 well-appointed bedrooms, all with their own private en-suite. We have 3 Queen Rooms, 1 King Room (which can be presented as twin singles) and our new King Suite with its own private lounge/kitchenette (which too can be presented as twin singles). Your stay includes a sumptuous continental & hot cooked brekkie cooked to order, along with your choice of espresso coffee (tea or hot chocolate). This converted Masonic Lodge offers a unique lounge/dining area with a gorgeous fire place for those chilly winter evenings along with a newly landscaped garden for those balmy summer days and nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tuck Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuck Inn Healesville, Yarra Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuck Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.