We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuck Inn - Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuck Inn

Save Saved
You added Tuck Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tuck Inn
2 Church St., Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% OFF 2ND NIGHTS RATE
Ranked #1 of 20 Healesville B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Tuck Inn - Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Donia and Ozzie were so friendly and accomodating. We only stayed 1 night at thE Tuch Inn but would definitely stay there again and recommend to our friends.

The room was large and clean. The cooked breakfast was fantastic and Ozzie made a mean Cafe Latte on their industry grade coffee machine.

Thanks Donia and Ozzie. See you next time!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Hello Gerarde,

Thank you for this review and I will let Ozzie know that his latte hit the spot – I guess the barista course has worked it’s magic. Looking forward to having you both stay again.

Kind Regards,
Donia and Ozzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
101
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The location is perfect, in walking distance to the key attractions. The room was lovely - nicely decorated and comfortable. Donia and Ozzie were really friendly and welcoming. Healesville is a lovely town only a short drive from Melbourne. I hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hello fellow adventurer,

Thank you so much for writing this review.

I must admit I am biased but have to agree with you that Healesville is a lovely town. So thrilled you took advantage of our BnB being so close to town and thank you as well for your kind words about Ozzie and I (we love to have guests stay over and we feel so lucky that we have found a business we both love so much).

Hope to have you back again to further explore this gorgeous region.

Kind Regards,
Donia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I had a one night, mid week 'getaway' (while my husband went off on a golf trip), and thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the "Tuck Inn". One reason I chose the "Tuck Inn" was for its convenience to eateries and shops, being only two minutes walk away from the main street of Healesville. No need to move the car once parked near the B & B. Donia is such a great hostess making you feel very much at home. She has a delightful sense of humour which also added to the enjoyment of my stay. My queen room was very clean, comfortable and cozy. I was able to regulate the heating system to my own requirements both in my room and also the spacious lounge/dining area. The final touch was the fabulous cooked breakfast (made to order). Overall, a truly great place to stay - highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hello Christine,

I am smiling as I read this review – not only because of the beautiful words (thank you for this review) but thinking back to our chuckles and giggles during your stay. It was a real pleasure to not only have met you but to have been able to spoil you on your night stay. Please come back again regardless of whether a golf trip is on the cards or not.

From all at the Tuck Inn, well that being Ozzie and I….

Farewell.

Kind Regards,
Donia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed 2 nights and was happily surprised by the level of comfort. The rooms are so sophisticated it feels more like an hotel than a B&B.
Donia is a great host, you can tell she truly enjoys having people over and chitchat a little.
The common area is also impressive with huge club sofas and a big flatscreen TV. I have been able to put some music on while ironing my shirt for a wedding, felt just like home..
The location is also very convenient, 5 mins away from downton walking.
Breakfast was awesome too and made to order.
All in all, perfect.

I am attaching 2 random pics that I took testing a new lens on my DSLR.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Bon Jour Eric,

Thank you for this review. Firstly I must say – I should get you over to take pics of the BnB for our website – I think the new lens works a treat and I am sure it has already provided you with many happy memories of your trip down under now that you are back in your home city!

It was a real pleasure to have met you and I did enjoy our catch ups each morning during brekkie.

Send my love to New York, not quite Healesville, but by the sounds of it you enjoyed your stay here in the Yarra Valley which is just fabulous!

Kind Regards,
Donia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I visited Healsville with a friend and had a wonderful time staying at Tuck Inn. Donia and Ozzie were lovely and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The location is great, just off the main street. Our room was clean, beds were comfortable and cosy, great heating and airconditioning and a delicious breakfast cooked for us. I would highly recommend the Tuck Inn.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Hello Vanessa,

Fabulous to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Tuck Inn and that you would recommend us – thank you for that.

Here’s hoping that you will come back to the Yarra Valley and further explore what this area has to offer regardless of season.

Kind Regards,
Donia and Ozzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This b&b is located close to healesville's Main Street. A short stroll to the innocent bystander cellar door & restaurant, worth going to! The queen room was small but adequate, a very comfortable stay. The hosts were very friendly, Donia was really sweet & warm. Highly recommended, especially for couples.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hello and thank you for sharing this review. I must admit we are pretty spoilt living in such a great spot, and are so thrilled when our guests not only love the close walk to a great selection of fabulous eateries but also their time here at the Tuck Inn. Hope to have you stay again.

Kind Regards,
Donia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Such a welcoming B&B with wonderful hosts! The location is quiet, yet close to everything. My family and I stayed in two of the queen rooms which were very clean, modern and comfortable.

We woke up to a full works breakfast (between us we had muesli with yogurt, toast with condiments, bacon, eggs, coffee, juices and fruit). All delicious – a special mention for the poached eggs…which were perfectly cooked!

I will definitely be recommending the Tuck Inn to my family and friends – and if I am in Healesville again I will stay at the Tuck Inn again.

Room Tip: I recommend both Queen rooms - one did have a slightly larger ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for this review – what a great read especially to find you all enjoyed the brekkie. I must admit I was rather nervous that morning serving the eggs as we are always trying to better the brekkie in every way shape or form – thank goodness the “free form” poached eggs hit the spot.

Would love to have you back again.

Kind Regards,
Donia and Ozzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tuck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuck Inn

Address: 2 Church St., Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Healesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrilled to be voted in the 2014 TRIPADVISOR TRAVELLERS' CHOICE HOTELS AWARDS, the 24th top BnB and Inn in Australia! Thank you! A welcoming, cosy and immaculate Bed and Breakfast based in the heart of Healesville with no minimum night stay. The Tuck Inn can collectively accommodate up to 10 adults in 5 well-appointed bedrooms, all with their own private en-suite. We have 3 Queen Rooms, 1 King Room (which can be presented as twin singles) and our new King Suite with its own private lounge/kitchenette (which too can be presented as twin singles). Your stay includes a sumptuous continental & hot cooked brekkie cooked to order, along with your choice of espresso coffee (tea or hot chocolate). This converted Masonic Lodge offers a unique lounge/dining area with a gorgeous fire place for those chilly winter evenings along with a newly landscaped garden for those balmy summer days and nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Tuck Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuck Inn Healesville, Yarra Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuck Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.