We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beechworth Bakery

Beechworth Bakery
316 Maroondah Highway, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
1300 233 784
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 34 Restaurants in Healesville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $16
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bakeries, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Our family love coming here for lunch ir mornung tea. The chicken and leek pie is the best. Must try the Veesting! I just came back from France thinking that the pastrues would be amazing and I still cant go past this places beesting

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    46
    17
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“" Fast And Easy"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stopped in for a quick snack one morning before exploring the Valley, kids loved the banana bread they had on our first visit while my wife and I split a toasted ham and cheese croissant . Day two no banana bread but the sausage rolls filled the void for the kids. Loved the simple croissant the first day had another on the second. Can't go wrong here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentleigh, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“So delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

All locations of the beechworth bakery never disappoint, pies, beesting buns, donuts everything was delicious and the bakery was nice and warm which was a bonus because being the middle of winter it was freeeezing outside! :p

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Second to none.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Part of the Beechworth chain - second to none. Lovely food cooked in a modern bakery, and on the main road with plenty of parking.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“losing its appeal?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Beechworth bakery has always been a good place to stop but it is starting to lack a little bit of the charm it once had. Its my first time at the Healesville bakery and this one is a charmless cafeteria with a pretty ordinary atmosphere. There's a really long wait to be served and then a serve yourself tea and long wait for a coffee. You even get a buzzer like a pizza joint in the city. The toilets were filthy and there's so many tables and chairs crammed in you can barely move. But the food is delicious as always and it balances the negatives reasonably well. There is a huge choice and all the cakes are pretty good. Sausage rolls are fantastic! Not charming like the original but i've seen worse.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beechworth Bakery also viewed

Healesville, Yarra Valley
Healesville, Yarra Valley
 
Healesville, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Beechworth Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beechworth Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.