We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yarra Gables Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Yarra Gables Motel to your Saves list
Yarra Gables Motel
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   55 Maroondah Highway, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wifi & Foxtel!
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“2nd Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

So clean last year, we booked and stayed again this year. The best in Healesville in quality and whisper quiet at night. I would however, have liked a bench seat outside the building to sit on whilst waiting for the extremely poor taxi service in Healesville. Highly recommend and will stay again next year. Pricey but if you want the cleanliness for the price, it is worth every cent.

Room Tip: The twin double/queen beds are very hard. Go the king beds if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
10
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Robina, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had a great 2 night stay at yarra gables. The room was massive and very clean. Easy to find and in a great location. We were attending a wedding at the racv down the road and was a very handy 5 mins down the road. The owners are great. No problems here

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumut, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

we stayed at this motel on the way to garfield to pick up a horse.we found the owners very pleasant,they even showed us the other rooms the next morning.rooms are very spacious and clean.they had no objection to us unhooking the float there while we went down town to look around and have breakfast.much nicer than ordinary motel rooms.would have been happy to stay longer.happy to stay if we are down that way again.wife and daughter also stayed in oct/12 and also found it very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Very clean but a little expensive. Quiet and nice gardens, would have liked a bench seat or 2 to sit on outside while waiting for a taxi. From what I saw, the motel was not handicap user friendly, therefore 4 stars from me

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights, rooms are clean BUT i rang to book a room it was available but when i mentioned i may bring a baby the room was then unavailable. So not kid friendly. Not value for money, Breakfast menu was unreasonable. 2 slices of bread $4? Better off bringing a loaf with you. Towels were replaced with damp towels and a bath towel had a stain which resignated faeces. Was extremely disgusted by this. As for staff are very rude they are only nice when you handover the money.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YarraGables, Owner at Yarra Gables Motel, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
We encourage constructive feedback, but unfortunately this review is from a guest who caused damage to our property. Tripadvisor were advised of this but have chosen to leave it on their website.The guest chose to stay in a Spa Suite for 2 nights with no charge by us for the child. We are child friendly as we do have family rooms(queen bed in main room and two single beds in a second bedroom) and offer a child discount.
In every bathroom is a sign which states: GUESTS STAYING OVER In the interest of water conservation, if you would like towels laundered please place in shower base. If the guest did not place towels in the shower base they would not have been changed and may have still been damp, and the faeces from her own child. We provide extra towels in every room.
This guest did not order breakfast. Bread for toast is supplied with butter,jams and vegemite, which is also included in the $4 cost on our menu. We provide toasters in each room if the guest prefers to bring their own bread.
This was the second time this guest has stayed with us.
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Lovely clean rooms. Hosts are very accommodating. Lovely stay with young family with good room facilities

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Just had an over night stay at Yarra Gables and really enjoyed the property. The room was very clean and spacious. We had a room with a double and two single beds for the kids in an ajoining room. The room with the two single beds even had it's own flat screen T.V. in it. The main room was of good size with sink ,fridge and microwave and good size flat screen. The bed was so comfy! it's right up there with the heavenly bed the Westin Resorts use. The motel is located just on the out skirts of the town but would be an easy walk to town. we had our two kids with us so we opted for a taxi ride back after dinning in town and the fare set us back a whopping $8. This was the third time I'v spent the night in the valley and when I return we will be staying here again

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Yarra Gables Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarra Gables Motel

Address: 55 Maroondah Highway, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Healesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Yarra Gables Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Boutique Motel accommodation in the heart of the Yarra Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Yarra Gables Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yarra Gables Motel Healesville, Yarra Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yarra Gables Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.