We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway in Yarra Valley” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outlook Hill Vineyard & Cottages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Outlook Hill Vineyard & Cottages to your Saves list
Outlook Hill Vineyard & Cottages
97 School Lane, Healesville, Victoria 3775 , Australia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway in Yarra Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights, and it is perfect getaway for us from the city. The cottage is simply very comfortable, with a beautiful view overlooking the vineyard. The location of the cottage is very easy accessible and close to most of the wineries around Yarra Valley. We also enjoyed the company of the friendly canine, Dash & Chewey. We definitely looking forward for our next getaway here from the city.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    6
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
24
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

We stayed in one of the three cottages for just one night and paid 200 AUD. The cottage was very nicely decorated with attention to detail. Lots of pillows and blankets and everything felt cosy and homey. The view from the balcony was nice and the surroundings quiet and peaceful. Our daughter loved the owners little black and white dog who came visiting us once in a while. The provided breakfast items were a little poor, but that was maybe because we just stayed one night. Cleanliness was okay, but could have paid a little more attention to detail (the nice, fluffy extra blanket on the bed for example was full of hair).

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

I cannot say enough about how gorgeous and relaxing the cottages at Oak Hill are. The rooms themselves are simple, but comfortable and the view is just breathtaking. I could have stayed here for a week. There were excellent ingredients left in the pantry and mini-fridge to make a proper breakfast, including farm fresh eggs. The winery is located off the beaten path a bit, but close to several other incredible vineyards we were able to visit, just driving through this country alone was relaxing. The winery and restaurant were not open while we were there (only open on the weekend) so take that into account when booking.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

Arriving at the cottage we were met by the owner who gave us a friendly welcome & showed us the workings of the equipment.
The bedroom was large with an adjoining bathroom with spa bath, and living area with balcony overlooking the vineyards and hills, with a spectaular view of the lights at night.
The kitchen area had microwave & fridge containing ample supplies for breakfast the next morning.
The restaurant with excellent food & wine is on the same property - but check re opening hours. There is also a tasting room attached where you can sample some award winning wines.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Outlook Hill Vineyard & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outlook Hill Vineyard & Cottages

Address: 97 School Lane, Healesville, Victoria 3775 , Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Healesville
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Vineyard cottages and 2 suites on vineyard farm property overlooking central yarra valley -private and peaceful ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Outlook Hill Vineyard & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outlook Hill Vineyard & Cottages Healesville, Yarra Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outlook Hill Vineyard & Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.