We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Myers Creek Cascades

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Myers Creek Cascades to your Saves list
Myers Creek Cascades
269 Myers Creek Road, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary wine/cheese
Ranked #2 of 21 Healesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brindisi, Italy
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Wonderful, highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife and I wanted to get away for our 25th anniversary to somewhere special, as you do, particularly when currently living on opposite sides of the world. Jan and James' place looked good and had glowing reviews here on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. Outstanding in all respects, location, service, attention to detail, little extras like complimentary Chandon champagne, etc. I didn't realise it until a few days in but I also needed stress relief and Myers Creek delivered that, too. So, romantic and hugely relaxing. We felt like newlyweds and behaved like it, too ;-)

So, thank you Jan and James, this is definitely worth five stars, more if I could award them! Hopefully we will be back.

Room Tip: They all look great. We loved the Ferns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
120
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

What a great place to get away from it all and rekindle your relationship. Having travelled down from Sydney, my wife and I were soon out of the city traffic into the peaceful countryside of the Yarra valley and all that the area around Myers Creek Cascades has to offer. We were efficiently checked-in by James and shown to our accommodation - Silverbrook Cottage - which was to be our home for 2 nights. Well furnished and very clean, it was perfect for us, as a couple, to relax and unwind from the normal routine. The kitchen is appointed well enough to enable a romantic dinner to be prepared and enjoyed on the verandah by the relaxing sounds of the waterfall. Myers Creek is handy to the wonderful wineries of the Yarra Valley with a number of quality restaurants within a short drive. Lunch at Tarrawarra is a must for visitors to the area. In reality, if you have stocked up on supplies, you really do not have to leave the cottage as you can just sit back and relax amongst the trees and listen to the sounds of the surrounding bushland either from the verandah or whilst soaking in the luxurious spa bath. Our only disappointment was leaving at the end of the stay.

Room Tip: Silverbrook Cottage is a must for privacy and peacefulness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Dreamwood cottage. The location is brilliant, the scenery is beautiful and we had plenty of privacy to enjoy our getaway. The owners of Myers Creek Cascades, Jan and James provided excellent service and gave several suggestions about what we could see and do during our stay in Healesville. We would definitely return to Myers Creek Cascades for another getaway and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

My husband & I just spent our 20th wedding anniversary at Myers Creek. From the moment we arrived we could feel ourselves relaxing in the calm & peaceful atmosphere. On a 35deg day in town, we were very cool sitting amongst the trees & the waterfall, watching the birds & enjoying each others company away from the hustle & bustle of our busy lives.
Private & secluded.
Definitely worth a visit!

Room Tip: Any of the cottages at Myers Creek Cascades would be an excellent choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nunawading, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had very relaxing and romantic two nights at Treep Top cottage. This is a great away from busy work life. We loved all the little things they kept for us …The cottage is perfect, very clean & tidy. This exactly shows the beauty of Yarra Valley Ranges.
Thanks James & Jan for all your generosity. We will visit you soon...…

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed at the Ferns Cottage for 1st wedding anniversary. This place is just perfect. James and Jan make the temperature inside just right for your arrival. The cottage is compact and 'cute' - in the most quaint and beautiful way; with many french style windows and doors that look out into the secluded fern forrest hills that surround the place. Everything is spotless and so elegant and the mood is just right for relaxing and romancing and just makes you smile instantly. The bed and pillows are so very comfortable. It is blissfully quiet inside and sitting on one of the two balconies listening to the birds and water is beautiful. I recommend ordering the breakfast which is generous and delicious, but its fully self contained if you want to BYO and not leave at all - which is tempting. The spa is massive and perfectly located - it is inside but with the perfect - and private - massive windows, you get the warmth but the views of outdoors all around.Highly recommended. We'll be trying out the other three cottages for sure!! Healesville is a beautiful little country town which is just a big bonus and the cottages are very close and easy to find from the centre of town. Thanks so much Jan and James xx

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gippsland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Upon entering Dreamwood Cottage we were immersed in luxury and decadence: perfect ambient temperature set by our host James, chocolates, wine (a local de Bortoli white wine), sensational spa overlooking sapling gum trees, sumptuous king bed, deluxe soft furnishings, well appointed kitchen with all appliances, cutlery, crockery and other gadgets first class. The ensuite, too, was well appointed. Also, we had a lovely selection of CDs, DVDs, board games, local magazines to enjoy.

Plus a generous and delicious breakfast (fresh fruit, eggs, mushrooms, tomatoes, freshly squeezed orange juice, cereal, fresh bread, coffee and plenty of choice in tea) provided for our indulgence in the morning.

The views take in the hills in the distant, gum trees and ferns, bird life galore including two lyrebirds.... just wonderful.

Sensational stay: first class. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Myers Creek Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myers Creek Cascades

Address: 269 Myers Creek Road, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Healesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic rainforest B&B hideaway for couples in Healesville, only one hour from Melbourne in the famous Yarra Valley. Enjoy panoramic views of wonderful rain forest and magical waterfalls as you relax in the sensual spa. Stylish contemporary decor, air-conditioning, wood fire, movies, Plasma TV and CD player plus a fully equipped gourmet kitchen – absolute luxury! Only minutes from Yarra Valley wineries, great restaurants and galleries. 2010 Victorian Tourism Award Winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Myers Creek Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myers Creek Cascades Healesville, Yarra Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myers Creek Cascades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.