We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful stay in Healesville!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Healesville Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Healesville Apartments to your Saves list
Healesville Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   18 Symons Street, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay in Healesville!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in the garden apartment last night and as soon as we walked into the place we fell in love with the sun lit, beautifully decorated apartment!

We even had our own little backyard with table, chairs and a BBQ.

A sweet breakfast package was included with tea, coffee, milk, fresh OJ, fresh bread and local jam, yum!

I only wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackySpringall, Owner at Healesville Apartments, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in the Garden apartment and you could enjoy the back garden with a bit of spring sunshine. Hope you have the opportunity to stay again at some stage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    14
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
34
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at Fig Tree and it is the most well fitted accomodation that we've stayed. From a dryer for laundry to a fire place, wine glasses, books, DvDs, etc - you name it, we'll probably find it in there! It was like a home from home. Kids loved the place and the jacuzzi (which is in a heated room) and the fact that they can literally play hide & seek in the apartment.

Great value and very very homely and cosy!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

One of the nicest places I've stayed - just a pity it was in the depths of winter! We'll be back in the summer and throw open the windows bask on the sun terrace with that amazing view... We were upgraded into the "Fig Tree" after a booking snafu and were glad of it! The apartment has two attractive bedrooms, an attractive shower room with laundry facilities, a spa bathroom, well-equipped kitchen and a lounge with lovely views over the town. We appreciated the log-burner being lit for our arrival and spent most of the evening curled up on the leather couches in front of it after having hiked in the snow! The apartment is so attractively furnished with great attention to detail throughout (the breakfast hamper was delicious, especially the locally-produced granola) that it was like staying in a friend's home; it's a shame that we didn't get to meet the proprietors as I would have liked to thank them personally...

When booking, ensure that you read the description of each

Room Tip: When booking, ensure that you read the description of each accommodation carefully as each is diffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had a great night in the garden apartment at the Healesville Apartments.
We appreciated the ability to stay only one night (many are minimum 2), as well as to take our 2 dogs (in the winter-time) and a last minute addition of my brother as well.

The coffee, tea and kitchen set up was good and the puppies LOVED the backyard (and the birds :))

We had a lovely dinner from Bodhi tree (pizza and noodles), with a lovely bottle of blanc de blanc from Maddens Rise in front of the split system, with a good sleep.

We will definitely return to this apartment and enjoy some more wineries

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The place had everything you could ask for, and was beautifully decorated. We had the terrace room (although it was too cold to really enjoy the terrace). My husband did complain that the TV was abit small, but that was the only complaint. Everything else was fantastic. Very cosy, some books to read, good heating, well-stocked kitchen, breakfast supplies, spa, free wifi etc etc. Very comfy king-size bed with electric blanket (excellent for the winter). Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitzroy
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed in The Terraces. It has one bedroom, a large living kitchen area and a large bathroom with spa bath and toiletries were supplied. There was milk, butter and orange juice in the fridge, a loaf of the fantastic Giant Steps bread, some jam and some granola. The kitchen was really well set up with plenty of crockery and things like saucepans, and other cooking utensils in case you didn't want to take advantage of all the lovely nearby restaurants. There was a balcony and a BBQ for warmer weather. The king size bed was very comfortable, the lounge had a proper kitchen table and a comfy couch and there were DVD's and magazines as well as info about the area.
It's one street back from the major shopping/cafe area. We had dinner at Innocent Bystander/Giant Steps which was fantastic. It has the best pizzas in Victoria. Good wine list and it's open all day, has a bakery and wine tasting

Room Tip: The Terraces was lovely but the Treetops apartment has a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

A romantic trip to Healesville brought us to the Healesville Apartments.

Great location, an easy walk to everything however the driveway up to the apartments is quite steep.

We stayed in The Terrace apartment which was charming however the bathroom was a little outdated. Missing some of the toiletry niceties that are a standard inclusion so got caught short with no shampoo.

The bed was comfortable and the apartment was clean however we could hear the people in the apartment above moving about quite clearly.

A comfortable stay in a cosy apartment.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackySpringall, Owner at Healesville Apartments, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank your for your review of your stay: we are pleased you enjoyed the apartment and location.. You may be pleased to know (partially based on your feedback) we are now providing shampoo & conditioners in all the apartments now we have sourced some envornmentally friendly product with green packaging. this is aongside the handmade natural soap we get from a local smalll business that are made with matural products and olive-oil based.
Hope to accommodate you again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Healesville Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Healesville Apartments

Address: 18 Symons Street, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Healesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Healesville Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Healesville apartments offer boutique accommodation in a quiet tree-lined street in Healesville, the heart of the Yarra Valley. The stylish apartments are fully self-contained and include a continental breakfast hamper and free wifi. All apartments have kitchens, private laundry facilities, and balconies or patios to enjoy great views of the mountains. You are a few minutes walk from the restaurants and shops so without worries about driving home after fine wining and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Healesville Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Healesville Apartments Yarra Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Healesville Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.