We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Yet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grampians Motel Halls Gap

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grampians Motel Halls Gap to your Saves list
Grampians Motel Halls Gap
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   394 - 404 Grampians Road, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Halls Gap
Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Yet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed here over the Queen's Birthday long weekend and it is one of the best motels we have ever stayed at! From the moment of check in the owners Chris and Jeff treated us like frinds or family! Nothing was too much trouble and they are just so accomadating! The property is clean, fresh and just divine. Our little family studio was perfect for us! Clean, tidy and everything we needed! Thank you so much. We will be back! The Lewis Family :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    117
    29
    7
    8
See reviews for
80
196
10
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here Saturday and Sunday of this bank holiday weekend great location , Grampian ranges around you, wild kangaroos in the garden, massive bombfire every night, staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. It's a brilliant location for both families and couples. We really enjoyed it , the rooms are massive there is plenty parking space and it's just a very different pace. I would highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Have just come back after spending long weekend with my family. I am really glad that we decided to stay in Grampians Motel. It has everything to offer one expects while on vacations. The owners treat every customer as their own personal guests. Enough wildlife to explore while enjoying some of the most exquisite views from within your room. Thanks to Jeff and Chris, we had a great time and shall definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

we stayed over last weekend and the staff,view,rooms and services were just wonderful.highly recommended and great value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed here recently on a return trip from Adelaide. I have been bushwalking a lot in this area and stayed previously at cabins at Halls Gap Caravan Park at bush camped at Mt Stapylton.
The motel is a little out of town, but we read the previous reviews and thought we give it a try.
Turning into the driveway we both said - Wow, what a beautiful location. The new owners Chris & Geoff were very welcoming. We had drinks at the bar by the warm fire, Geoff gave us tastings of the wines, the food in the restaurant was good, the coffee was excellent - a one stop shop. And afterall, on a Monday night in Halls Gap where else would be open, as personal, with good food,cosy and so welcoming. The pub is 2km out of Halls Gap so why would we drive?.
The owners asked us to join them for drinks after our meal which was a lovely personal touch.
The room was comfortable, the renovated bathroom was excellent. The new owners have certainly gone to a lot of effort to upgrade the motel and provide great service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I was looking for a hotel that had a View and a hotel. It has both. The lady in the office was so nice she showed me all the types of rooms. The one I picked was nice and warm and had elcetric blanket. Who could ask for more!!??

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Second visit and i didn't think it could get better but it did. Chris and Jeff I miss you already. Chef Lisa, you are amazing. Veronica you are one in a million. Warm, comfy, clean, spacious deluxe rooms with fantastic views. I miss those caesar salads already and I only left today. I am definitely coming back asap. Thankyou all so much, Ann

Room Tip: A deluxe room is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grampians Motel Halls Gap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grampians Motel Halls Gap

Address: 394 - 404 Grampians Road, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Halls Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grampians Motel Halls Gap 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grampians Motel & "The Views", Cafe, Bar & Restaurant in Halls Gap, Victoria is nestled in a peaceful valley. The Grampians Motel offers affordable and comfortable accommodation, central to the spectacular Grampians National Park. The motel is situated on 12 acres of parkland with abundant wildlife roaming freely. You will enjoy unsurpassed views of the majestic Wonderland and Mt William Mountain Ranges, inviting you to climb and explore. The Grampians Motel is complimented by "The Views" Cafe, Bar & Restaurant offering very affordable and delicious meals throughout the day.The Motel & Restaurant are within walking distance to Brambuk Cultural Centre, World Class Adventure Golf, Lake Bellfield, local cafes, restaurants and is well situated to discover the numerous attractions that Halls Gap and the Grampians have to offer. This is a fantastic place to forget the stresses of your busy life, sit back,relax and enjoy spending a little self time, in the harmony of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grampians Motel Halls Gap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grampians Hotel Halls Gap
Grampians Motel Halls Gap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grampians Motel Halls Gap, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.