We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great fun day! Really enjoyed it and would go back again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grampians Adventure Golf & MOCO art Gallery

Grampians Adventure Golf & MOCO art Gallery
475 - 481 Grampians Rd, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
03 5356 4664
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 18 attractions in Halls Gap
Type: Art Galleries, Golf Courses
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Mini golf, adventure golf, art gallery, cafe, bar
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A great fun day! Really enjoyed it and would go back again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Three of us (all adults) played mini-golf here. It is set on 2 acres with lots of trees and shade so it wold be a great activity in hotter weather. The course is quite challenging and we had lots of laughs. Go earlier in the day when there are less people about (eg in the morning) as we noticed a number of families with young children arriving after lunch. This caused a bit of a wait to play some of the tees. Afterwards we had yummy pancakes with maple syrup, berries, yogurt for only $5.50. Very friendly service in the shop/cafe.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    22
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrnambool, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A fun family attraction.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We visited Grampians Adventure Golf at Easter (the second year in a row) after having such a fun time the year before. Situated just outside Halls Gap in the beautiful Grampians the 18-hole mini-golf course is set in lush expansive gardens. Each hole is a challenge and there is plenty of variety in terms of obstacles to overcome and tactics required to get that ball in the hole! We spent about 2 hours there with our adult children and had a ball (so to speak). The biggest highlight was when my daughter hit a hole-in-one. The licensed kiosk was great for a snack and a drink. For punters there is a separate jackpot hole for those who wish to try their skill (luck) at getting a hole-in-one there (it has been done a number of times). A really great family activity.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous gardens, the best adventure golf course I have ever seen!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

We visited here in January this year with the kids, we all loved it, the kids had the best time. The adventure golf course is set in beautiful gardens a credit to the owners, so tranquil and well laid out. We had lunch afterwards and the kids especially loved the thick shakes, great food and friendly service. I can't comment enough on the surroundings, it is just beautiful definately worth visiting whether you're young or old, our kids want to go back again soon.

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great fun for all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

18 hole minigolf on steroids!
Great fun was had by children aged 10 - 47. recommended if you are looking for an alternative attraction to the surrounding mountains in Halls Gap. Very well kept facility in a beautiful location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mornington Peninsula
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Mini/Adventure Golf ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

Fantastic Adventure Golf course within stunning gardens and the magnificent Grampians as a backdrop. By far the best course I have played. The whole family had a ball. Friendly owners, great licensed cafe with lunches and snacks made to order. MOCO gallery is also an eye opener with plenty of local and regional art on display and for sale. A great place to take the family and friends. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grampians Adventure Golf & MOCO art Gallery also viewed

Halls Gap, Grampians
Halls Gap, Grampians
 

Been to Grampians Adventure Golf & MOCO art Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grampians Adventure Golf & MOCO art Gallery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Grampians Adventure Golf & MOCO art Gallery to your Saves list